We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and nice”
Review of Hampton Inn Joplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Joplin
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and nice”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed here for one night with my two young kids. We were greeted with fresh cookies and woke up to a good hot breakfast. We used the pool which was in good shape, but don't forget to get a towel because there weren't any available poolside. This was a great stay for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bbruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We appoligize for not having the towels out by the pool. We hope to hear from you soon, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    97
    35
    17
    12
See reviews for
103
97
21
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Center, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is very clean and well maintained. Everyone was very friendly. The room was comfortable and quiet. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. There are several good restaurants nearby. We especially like the Bob Evans but there were several others also. The hotel is easy to get to and close to shopping. We didn't get to try the breakfast - most of my family are night owls and sleep too late for that. This is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We love having you here! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Joplin! We hope to hear from you again here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siren, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn, this week while on business in Joplin. Great and friendly front desk staff! Nice large, clean room! Quiet hotel and had a Great night sleep. Nice breakfast provided with plenty of choices. Great front desk in the morning to provide checkout!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we love having you here! We hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you have been traveling for any length of time and need a good rest, this is the place. I have never been checked in so quickly by such a nice staff. The beds are wonderful. The location close to the interstate was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roxann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! We hope to hear from you soon, we loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Hampton Inn in Joplin, MO. was a great place to stay. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained. The prices compared favorably to hotels in the area that are not as nice. The service was good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to hear from you again soon, we loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Each time come to Joplin for work I stay at this hotel. I have been visiting this hotel for over three years and have always had a wonderful experience! The rooms are cozy and clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the free morning breakfast is great! On this trip, I was warmly greeted by Lori and Robin as soon as I walked in the door (and even offered to help with my bags, WOW!) I left for my room with a warm cookie and am having a another great stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us! We hope to see you again here soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The rooms are spacious, nice and clean. The bed is comfortable. The pool got a little small when several baseball teams came out, but they didn't stay long. And the staff is VERY friendly - Lori is a keeper!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyB35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJoplin, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We love our Lori! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time staying with us! We loved having you here! Please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
827 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Joplin

Property: Hampton Inn Joplin
Address: 3107 E 36th St, Joplin, MO 64804-4465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#3 Business Hotel in Joplin
#6 Family Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Joplin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing