We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“skip this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Joplin
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“skip this hotel!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the last 5 years. In the past it was a clean and convenient place to stay. However, this last visit will be our last!! Here are just a few of the things that took place in our 5 day stay. The staff was not professional!!. It started when we walked in the door. The young man at the desk was less than welcoming. The lady working the desk was taking personal phone calls for more than 25 min. during our breakfast time. The breakfast was horrible. There wasn't any hot water for oatmeal, toaster didn't work, coffee was empty most of the time. The lady who was doing double duty of cleaning rooms and working the food area brought her children with her Sunday morning. She was making sure they were fed and entertained more than taking care of the guests. We left a tip for the maid our first night and we still had to go to the front desk and ask for toilet paper!! It just felt dirty!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
I am sorry that you found your stay with us to be less than satisfactory. This is not a normal response or concern for our property.

I have been researching and reviewing the incidents that you have noted, and will be handling accordingly.

I would have liked the opportunity to assist you while you were on property for the 5 day stay. If I can assist you in any way please contact me.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    46
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
37
29
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel is convenient to I-44 without being too close (no highway noise). The facility has been well kept, and the staff were very friendly. It is very convenient to several restaurants and Starbucks:) We found it to be a good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
We are so glad you chose to stay with the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Joplin. We are aware you had many choices on where to stay.

I am happy that your stay was satisfactory. If you are ever back in the area, come back and see us. We would love to have you back.

Thank you for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I continue to try differnt locations in Joplin - and still looking for a place I like. The Fairfield, is retaively new, well kept, but wallsa are thin, so you can hear whats going on in the hall, above, below, and along side of you. The rooms are barren of any kind of artwork - austere. Breafast was disappointing - some kind of frozen precooked sausages, powdered eggs - blah.

I get the impression that Joplin hotels just don't care - figure people are just travelling through, spend a night and go on, so no much concern about repeat customers. But some of us travel through on a somewhat regular basis - and continue to look for something better..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
I wanted to thank you for staying with us while you were in Joplin. I do appreciate the feedback, and I am sorry you found your stay less than satisfactory.

The breakfast has just been implemented with all Fairfield Inn's. We are working to try and work with the options we have, and perfect it to the best of our ability. We are also scheduled, and looking forward to our renovation scheduled towards the end of 2013.

I do value your opinion, and take pride in our property. I hope that if you are back through the area you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Fairfield Inn Joplin is an exemplary Fairfield Inn. The hotel was as expected for the brand--clean, safe, in a good location, and with very friendly staff. The room was very clean and the bathroom on the larger size for a Fairfield Inn. I had a king size room on the third floor and it was quiet. The breakfast had many choices including sausage, eggs, fruit, and yogurt. It was well stocked. There is an indoor pool. There are plenty of chain restaurants nearby and you can walk to a Ruby Tuesday. I recommend if you like Thai food trying Thai Time Cafe a few minutes of a drive away--I wrote a review of it. There is also a sushi place nearby, but it was closed when I was there. The hotel is very close interstate 44. If I am in Joplin again, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyeport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, Manager at Fairfield Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
You had a choice on where to stay while you were in Joplin... and I wanted to thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were here.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that your stay was satisfactory. If you are ever back in the area, come back and see us. We would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Not on the top of my list, but I will say that the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. Front desk clerk, Bobbie, was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was easy to find off the highway, and was close to restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank studlyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while traveling through Joplin.
I appreciate you taking the time to list a review. If there is anything we
could have done to make your stay better, please do let us know.
We are undergoing a renovation at the end of 2013, and hope that you
will stop back in if you find yourself traveling through Joplin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroy, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were traveling back from Iowa to Texas from our Thanksgiving trip. We are a mom and a dad and two kids (ages 5 and 2). We require a refrigerator and an indoor pool at the hotels we choose and we try to keep the price under 100 dollars. I try to keep my expectations in line with the price. With that background information, I rate this hotel a great value for the price. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was adequate and clean and had conditioner which is always a plus for me. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. They gave me directions to the restaurant I wanted to get take-out and they brought extra towels when requested. The pool was warm and perfect for the kids to use up their excess energy after being in car seats all day. Breakfast exceeded our expectations with sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, waffles, omelets, fresh fruit cups, and lots of breakfast sandwiches to heat up in the microwave. We found something that everyone was willing to eat in the family. I also like reading the USA Today that was provided. The internet station in the lobby worked although it was a bit slow. Overall, this was a great overnight stop on our trip home and if we take this route again this would be a hotel we would definitely choose again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooperton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while traveling
through Joplin. I am so glad that your stay was enjoyable.

Thank you for taking the time to list a review.

I hope your whole trip was as enjoyable as your stay was.
Please if ever back in the area, do come back and
us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We are retired and do a lot of driving all across the US and are always pleasantly surprised at the Marriott chain of hotels. We have stayed in all levels of their hotels and they are always clean, friendly, and comfortable. This Fairfield did not disappoint. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast had a good selection, and the price was right.
Yes, the seal of one of the windows was broken so the one side was foggy and the elevator had a funny smell but everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Joplin, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us while you
were traveling through Joplin. I am glad you took
the time to list a review.

We are looking into getting the window seals repaired
this coming year.

I do hope that if you find yourself traveling through our
area again, that you will come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#6 of 23 in Joplin
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#5 of 23 in Joplin
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#9 of 23 in Joplin
840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Joplin

Property: Fairfield Inn Joplin
Address: 3301 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4428
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Joplin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Joplin
Joplin Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing