We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed last night on a spur of the moment choice. Very comparable to a hampton. Room was large and very comfortable. Staff very nice and was a good value. Parking lot well lighted and breakfast was better than average hampton as well. We will use again as we make this trip every couple of months

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wffood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

The beds are only doubles (so they are a bit smaller than queens). However, everyone at the hotel was extremely nice and accommodating. The hotel is also right off of the highway...so if you're traveling, it's extremely easy finding. There's also a gas station and Starbucks that can be seen from the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

As usual I have always found the Drury Inn is a good stay and a good value. I was not disappointed. My special needs daughter and I were traveling by motorcycle returning home to Dallas from the Moonshine Lunch Run in central Illinois. The weather probably was going to turn bad before we went much farther. I saw the Drury sign and said this is it. The "Kick back" in the evening was good eating as was the breakfast. The pool was big for a hotel, rooms very clean, and the staff very friendly. Ashlee at the front desk had worked there for a few years and she was excellent. She let me park my motorcycle under the awning. She said she was very happy to work for Drury and it showed. Excellent place. Ashlee thank you for your individual attention to your guests. The lady taking care of the evening "snacks" was great also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leroys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have come to look for Drury hotels in our cross country trips with our Golden Retreiver on board. Pets are welcome and we have found the king rooms very large, clean and comfortable.
Kick back is a delightful feature of these hotels. After a long day of driving it is nice to check in and not have to head out to a restaurant. The food is okay - mostly comfort food. Cocktails are appreciated and the staff could not be friendlier.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary02632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fine. Clean, comfy and functional. Staff members were incredibly friendly and competent. Breakfast was better than I expected. It does smell smoky in the areas that are not non-smoking. Internet was fine. Beds were comfy. Overall, pretty good for a not-new hotel.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank mm9Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. I am glad we exceeded your expectations in our breakfast area and that you found our staff members incredibly friendly. I always love to hear that our team members are taking great care of our guests. I apologize that some areas of the hotel smelled a little smoky. We strive to keep even the smoking areas of the hotel smelling as fresh as possible.

Thank you again for staying with us, and I hope we will see you again the next time you are in Joplin!

Rodney O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This inn is conveniently located and fairly quiet except for the train. We got there an hour or so early hoping to check in, but were told to come back at 3pm. Went back at 3pm and our room wasn't ready and the staff was changing shifts. We left and told them to call us when it was. In about another hour they called to let us know it was ready. After all the hassle they did comp us the room. Which was extra nice because we had reserved a suite. We will go back because of that. They do allow pets which is always nice to see. They were out of water on all the floors in the vending machines the next morning though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our stay at Drury in Joplin, MO was fantastic! We live in Joplin, but we go to Drury when we want a night to just get away. They had great service, the food was great (Breakfast is wonderful!), it was clean, and it had everything that we needed and wanted! The staff always is really nice and helps you with anything! They make you feel like family. It is definitely our first choice of where to stay in Joplin!

Room Tip: Suites are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Joplin
Residence Inn Joplin
#6 of 24 in Joplin
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Joplin Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Joplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Joplin

Address: 3601 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Joplin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#4 Business Hotel in Joplin
Price Range: £91 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Joplin's prime location near the Missouri borders of Kansas, Oklahoma and Arkansas brings travelers for business, outdoor adventure and Wild West history. Our hotel at I-44 and Rangeline Road is near a variety of restaurants, but Drury Inn & Suites offers free breakfast every day and free hot food and cold drinks every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Joplin Hotel Joplin
Drury Joplin
Joplin Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing