We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm pool!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Odon, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm pool!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel because of the indoor pool! It was wonderful, warm water, plenty of towels, and clean area.
Our room was nice and comfortable and clean, staff very nice. We had to get on our way so didn't go to the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your kind remark---We have been very happy with our pool since we switched over to salt water it has been a marked improvement for all concerned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    33
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
33
30
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iola, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The room was very clean and comfortable. The swimming area was clean and the water temp. was perfect. The hotel was completely booked but we were treated like we were the only guests there. I also liked that there was an atm on site. It was a great place to stay and we will return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to respond.. Your comments are greatly appreciated-We have just (Oct. 2013) finished putting all new bedding in all our rooms--we do hope you will enjoy the addition on your next stay here in Joplin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very pleasant desk clerk. This is nothing spectacular but suited our needs. Clean. Worth the price. They were just painting the outside of the building and it looks like it is kept in good repair. Breakfast was the typical free hotel breakfast. The breakfast area was neat and clean. There was plenty of standard rolls, breads, cereal and such from which to choose. Waffles were also an option. I do wish that hotels such as these chains would have a better selection of jams/jellies. We did not use the pool area so cannot comment on that. This is a very busy area but did not have any traffic problems entering or exiting the property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Map624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We hope to see you again soon. We have made a few improvements since your last stay..The exterior of the building has been painted and we have added all new lobby furniture. Thank you again for the nice comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
253 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We had a king size bed which was so comfortable. The room also had a frig & microwave. The pool & hot tub were clean. Breakfast was disappointing. The website advertises scrambled eggs & breakfast meat but there was no meat offered on Saturday morning and the eggs were tasteless. The breakfast area was clean. I did try to call the front desk before checking out and after the phone rang 10 times I gave up.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunnyyoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to make the on line comments. Your business is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
401 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed 8/6. Great location just off the freeway and on a main street in town. There are many restaurants of all kinds nearby. The hotel is next to a 24 hour McDonalds. Parking is ample and free. The front desk clerk was great. He gave us a good senior discount deal on two rooms (70/ea). Rooms had fridge and microwave. Beds were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small. Room seemed a bit dark and small, but were acceptable. Would say it was average overall, but good value for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn for your stay. We will pass along your kind remarks to Phillip. We hope that you will stay with us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stay here overnight while on vacation. Our room was very nice and clean. The pool area was nice. Breakfast was ok. A lot of construction workers stay here so expect them to be sitting out in the parking lot and the pool area drinking beer. I wish management would do a better job keeping the beer drinking out of the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cordd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
I totally agree--our policy is NO Beverages of any kind in the pool area. Thanks to you bringing to our attention that this policy is not being followed--we have instructed all our Guest Service Agents to monitor the pool activities on a more regular basis an make sure no beverage of any kind are ever brought into the pool area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

The recent upgrades to the hotel were nice. We stayed on the second floor and were right below a smoking room, even though our room was non-smoking. Didn't notice any carryover of smell at all, which was a definite plus. There are quite a few excellent restaurant options very close, and the area is definitely coming back to life. Breakfast was standard for the Comfort line, and well-stocked even near the end of the hours. We got a call about 10 minutes after check-in to make sure the room was satisfactory. My only complaint is that the entrance to the bathroom is a little tiny, but there is a second sink outside of the bathroom, helpful if you have several people staying in the room!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Teachergirlmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Soon (by early 2014) we will become a totally non smoking Hotel--We are adding all new bedding which does include new pillows plus we are giving the outside a new look and upgrading our parking area.
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and hope to see you again SOON!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#12 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3400 S Rangeline Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Joplin
Comfort Inn Joplin
Joplin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing