We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Nice Experience”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Our recent stay at Joplin Comfort Inn was nice experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. It has been recently renovated. Room was clean and comfortable. We would stay again and recommend Comfort Inn at Joplin.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy7151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us--we have upgraded our breakfast too include 4 hot items--- scrambled eggs---biscuits and gravy -- waffles---and now sausage
We hope to see you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    33
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
35
31
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwards
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Spent a night there and was very happy with the staff. We were greeted and given local information when we checked in. We were given a room that smelled like smoke and the maid on the floor called down and told the front desk. By the time we got down to the main floor, the clerk was waiting for us as the elevator door opened with our new room key. She apologized and said she would make a note of the issue.
The bad was the room had a footstool that had a stain on it so it left a bad impression. The breakfast had no meat on the counter unless you count the sausage in the biscuits and gravy.
I did receive an email from the manager apologizing for the stain and was offered a discount for another stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We do appreciate your comments they help us to continue to improve--In the next few weeks we are adding a sausage product to our breakfast. Also you were correct about the footstool--is been cleaned. Smoking is a continual problem--I like you a a non smoker, however we do have several guest who smoke and we do want to continue to accommodate them. We are now deodorizing the smoking floor 3 times weekly.

Again thank you for your comments and hope will can return and take advantage of your discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichita,ks
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a handicap King! Check in wax quick and easy and very nice! Man gave us great directions and offered to give us dining recommendations! Bathroom was set up a little strange and floor was slick ! Breakfast was standard fare! Overall a good place in a good location!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I have passed your comments on to Phillip the guest service agent who checked you in. He was very appreciative of your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were very pleased with the friendly staff, clean,comfortable accommodation,good service,good breakfast and fast checkout.We would definitely recommend this place to stay in Joplin MO.We had not had the best day of traveling so it was very nice to have such a pleasant greeting from the staff

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank oacalver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the tie to complete the survey. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Joplin hotels

SHERMAN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I like to stay at the Quality/Comfort Inns when I can. This Motel has a policy that cash paying people have to leave a 100 deposit. No exceptions... Period. Or at least that is what the person who checked me in said. First of all I have stayed there many times and that wasn't needed because the person who checked me in took it upon themselve to see I am a diamond Elite member who spends over three hundred nights out and my reservations are gaurenteed with my Choice Priv credit card. He told me that people who pay cash tear up rooms and that is why I have to put up the hundred dollars. That along with his rude manner will affect my future stays. Too bad because I really like the facility. Upon checking out I told the person my story and she didn't offer me an apology or anything. Very rude people tend to reflect managements feelings, so I won't be sleeping at the Comfort Inn in Joplin Mo again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemurphy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We are truly regretful about your recent stay here at our Comfort Inn. No excuse at all for being rude-this has been discussed with the agent that checked you. We do have a policy about paying cash--in fact very few hotels in our area accept cash at all. However, for our elite members we should use common sense and make necessary adjustments to our policies in favor of guest satisfaction.
I do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future..Just let me know and I will take care of your reservation personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a comfortable reasonably priced ($60 a night) place. The rooms are clean and recently renovated and it shows. The breakfast which is included was about average, sausage but NO bacon. Very limited fruit but you could ask the staff to refill anything that ran out. The exercise room had only 2 pieces of equipment, not a strong point. For an overnight "off the interstate" motel though, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey... We do have tread Mill--weight --and stair step machines in our fitness room and have just finished painting our exterior and have added all new bedding.
Look forward to seeing you on your next stay in our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here for one night due to a marathon. Our room was very clean, modern and spacious. The staff was excellent. Very friendly, courteous, and helpful. When we needed sheets for the sleeper sofa, the gentlemen up front quickly got them for me and even offered to carry them to my room. Breakfast was good with a variety of items and when things ran out, the young lady at the desk was quick to refill them without making it seem like an inconvenience. The pool and was nice and clean. It was great for our five year old son to burn some energy off in. When it came time to check out no one was at the desk but a housekeeper saw us waiting and instead of ignoring us, found someone to assist us. Also, a shuttle and later check out was provided for marathon participants. Will definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micronurse12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
We always enjoy have runners of the Mother Road Marathon stay with us. We have been a participating hotel in the event since its inception...All who participate are kind, courteous, and so in shape Thank You!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#12 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Oasis at Joplin
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3400 S Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804-4429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Joplin
Comfort Inn Joplin
Joplin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing