We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Not too bad of a place. Room would have been tight squeeze for any more than just me. Fridge, closet bathroom all squeezed together. I slept good. No real complaints. I don't know where the "Suites" part of the name came in though.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank UStraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We do have 18 rooms that are larger suite type rooms with a sofa couch,desk,and entertainment centers plus we have several larger rooms with Hot tubs, and two very large Executive suites with double king beds and sofa couches as well as hot tubs and larger big screen Tvs. If you are in the area again mention this email and we can upgrade you to one of our suites at no additional cost.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    33
    27
    10
    12
See reviews for
33
29
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Bed was VERY comfortable. Loved the pillows! And there were plenty of them. Was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was nice. Towels clean and soft....would like to have had bigger towels but they were so soft I didn't really mind. Room was smaller than most but may have just seemed smaller cause the bed was huge. Had to go swimming in the middle of the night to fins my husband on the other end of the bed. Lol

However, the man in the room next to us was on the phone until well after 10pm, we go to bed before 8 due to work hours, and his tv was on and up loud the entire time. The people ACROSS the hall were LOUD snorers I waS expecting quieter. When anyone used the bathroom on the headboard side it work is up with water flow, it was loud. And appartently someone somewhere doesn't know how to shut a door properly because several slams of a door close to pur room shook our bed. I waS like really? And its a nice place. Would expect that from a no tell motel but this place is a family place. Price was reasonable, but if you can't sleep what good is it?

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank parkplase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks and for pointing out those things we need to address. Not much more we can do to sound proof this 20 year old property. We have recently upgraded the property by adding all new bedding,carpet,curtains,furniture,bathroom tile, flat screen TVs, lighting,art work,new auto entry doors and have added several hot items to our Free continental breakfast and a new fitness center and salt water pool. If you are in the area again we do hope you will give us another try, maybe we can find a room with no neighbors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed one night at this location as we were driving from Chicago to Arizona. The gentleman at the desk when we arrived was very friendly and helpful. When we got to the room he assigned us, it smelled like smoke even though it said it was a non-smoking room. When we called down to the desk, he immediately said he would be up with keys to a new room. The second room he gave us did not smell of smoke.

The bed was very comfortable and we looked forward to a good night's sleep. However, the plumbing in the rooms on both sides of ours evidently had problems. The guests to our left must have all taken showers before they retired. There was a high pitched sound the entire time the shower was on so it kept us awake until everyone had finished...............and they did like long showers. Then early the next morning, the guests in the room to our right started their shower about 5:30 AM. It sounded like someone was doing demolition next door as the noises coming from their bathroom were so loud they woke both my husband and I up as soon as the shower started. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep beyond that point.

Our guess it that this must be an isolated problem in this hotel as if these noises were prevalent in other areas of the hotel, everyone would be complaining at check-out. Thus our suggestion..................ask for a room that in not near room 229!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Well it seems to stay a mystery. We have checked all the rooms close to the room you stayed in and as usual no noise when we checked--This does not in any way mean that the issue did not occur--We just cannot seem to make it happen again.. We do thank you for taking the time to mention it to us. Always best at this Hotel to request rooms on 2nd or 1st floor if you are a non smoker,since we do have 10 smoking rooms on our third floor. We do deodorize this floor daily but impossible to eliminate the smoke smell entirely. We are considering going total non smoking but as of this date we do have several regular guest who smoke and simply do not have an alternative for them yet.
It is my sincere wish that when you are our way again you will choose our Hotel. Just bring or mention this email and our guest service agent will upgrade you to a non-smoking suite at no additional cost.
Have a GREAT Spring--may God bless you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was our first time staying at this hotel, we couldn't ask for a better one. There was group of us for Basketball Tournament we had probably total of 17 rooms, when we came into register they had a sign welcoming us to the hotel. The service, rooms & breakfast was exceptional, I loved in the rooms they had different size of pillows to use, since I am not a big fluffy pillow person. I would definitely stay at this hotel or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tammi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We always enjoy having the various sports groups here in Joplin and especially those who stay with us at the Comfort Inn. Thank you for your kind remarks and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Horrible experience. Bed was terribly uncomfortable. Hard as a rock. I was tired and sore because of it my whole trip. Pool was nasty. It looked like a bunch of sweaty people had just swam in it and it wasn't cleaned after. Had a hair in our towels. The toilet seat was crooked. You could see up into the ceiling through the one light. Then light came through it while we were trying to sleep. The alarm clock kept making some weird noise so I ended up unplugging it. To top it all off, when I told the girl at the front desk she didn't seem to care and didn't do anything about it. Then as we were getting on the elevator to go back to our room, we could here the two girls in the office laughing and talking about my complaint. I will be staying somewhere else next year. My wife and I would've been more comfortable sleeping in our car.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Cannot say that I can blame you for not wanting to go through THAT experience again. We have just spent over $600,000 dollars renovating the over 20 year old Hotel. I realize that we cannot make this old hotel new, but we CAN do a much better job in making your guest stay a much better one. I have reviewed your comments with our staff, including our Chief Engineer. I can offer no excuses, but I can assure you that you will not meet with uncaring and disrespectful staff at our Hotel Again.

If you should change your mind and be willing to stay with us again when in our area, Please let me know and I will personally make your stay arrangements for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Joplin hotels

Nashville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was our first time staying at this hotel. We came back for a family event. We stayed 2 nights.....Feb 14 & 15, 2014. We couldn't ask for a better hotel. They let us check in early. (12pm) The front desk girl was sweet, kind and very helpful. (I think her name was Cassie) We were in our room about 15 mins and she called to check on us to make sure we were happy and if we needed anything. Spotless hotel. Lobby was spotless, the room was spotless as were the grounds. We had a king suite and it was more than spacious! Breakfast was wonderful. FULL not CONTINENTAL....but FULL FREE BREAKFAST. Beds were very comfortable, fluffy pillows and wonderful down comforter. Throughout our entire stay, the staff was amazing. And right outside your door is McDonald's, Starbucks and too many restaurant chains to mention! The huge mall is just 2 miles away. Anything and everything you could possibly want is on this road. Will always stay at this hotel when coming back. Thank you so much. You will not be sorry for staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeMom404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
I have shown Lacy this VERY KIND review. It is always nice when someone takes the time to express their opinion pertaining to their stay here at our Comfort Inn. Especially nice, when the comments are so very kind. We are glad that you noticed our recent renovations and efforts to maintain our property at the highest standards possible.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinton, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Have never been disappointed by Choice Hotels. The price was fair, nice clean room and good breakfast. The bed was not as comfortable as other Choice Hotels that I have stayed at. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank satillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy s, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank You for your very kind remarks--We look forward to seeing you again soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
BEST WESTERN The Oasis
#12 of 23 in Joplin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3400 S Rangeline Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Joplin
Comfort Inn Joplin
Joplin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing