We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour with great beer”

Boulevard Brewing Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.00*
and up
Kansas City Hop on-Hop off Day Pass
Ranked #10 of 153 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great tour with great beer”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I had a great time on this tour. I was unable to make a reservation on short notice, but luckily they let me go, as I was by myself. The tour spends a little over an hour showing various areas of the brewery, some very impressive due to their scale.

At the end is a very generous tasting. There is also a gift shop with lots a unique stuff.

If you like beer, this is a must do!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank MoleDeMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    96
    21
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
212 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“sunday at the brewery”
Reviewed 21 February 2011

being a fan of Blvd brew I had hoped to get in on a tour last week-end..the volunteer guides were most helpful (even tho we were wait listed we go on the tour), and very committed to the company and the brews. truly a great experience..for someone who likes their brew!!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank jackpine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fun and Educational”
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We took the tour over Labor Day weekend and had a great time learning about this gem in KC. The tour guides were very informative and obviously loved what they were doing. I was really impressed with the way they treated the people on the tour and how much they interacted with us.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
Thank redbirdfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love the beer and the tour!”
Reviewed 6 September 2010

love the beer and the tour!

Helpful?
Thank lalalanddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
Level Contributor
498 reviews
436 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
“Good brews”
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I'm a huge fan of checking out local brews when on location and I wasn't disappointed here. This tour provides a good overview of the beer making process followed by samples of the beer made right on site. Definitely get reservations or you might get left out in the cold.

Helpful?
Thank Dand978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boulevard Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Boulevard Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing