We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place on a rainy day”

The College Basketball Experience
Ranked #37 of 152 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The College Basketball Experience (CBE) is the nation's official hall of fame for men's collegiate basketball. A highly interactive sports facility, The CBE is the anti sports hall of fame. You may sweat here! Fun for the entire family.
IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun place on a rainy day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have an 11 year old boy and a 13 yr old girl. Both kids really enjoyed themselves at the College Basketball Experience. There are many interactive games to play alone or as a family. The day we went was a rainy day and this was a perfect fit for our family. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I wish they would include are women basketball players also.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ILvacationer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    73
    12
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's a blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our family with two teenagers visited and had an absolute blast! None of us are great bb-players but that didn't stop us from thoroughly enjoying our time there. We played every game available and several times. You just can't stop yourself. We got a nice workout as a bonus. We practically had to drag our kids out of there after spending a good chunk of the day there. We would all highly recommend this experience. Swish!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marahja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must see for basketball fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I love basketball so I loved the college basketball experience. There is so much to do and all of it is so fun. You absolutely have to see this if you love basketball.

Helpful?
Thank Stevo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Should be called the MEN'S Basketball Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were very disappointed to see that the only women represented in The College Basketball Experience were cheerleaders. I'm pretty sure that women also play college basketball. The games are all basically full sized variations of pop-a-shot. My daughter, a hopeful collegiate basketball player, was also disappointed that the balls available for the full court did not include women's regulation balls. The ESPN anchor desk was fun. It entertained us for about an hour and a half. Would be better as a corporate outing or private party.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chicag0denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBEManagement, Executive at The College Basketball Experience, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
The College Basketball Experience and National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame is the home to men's college basketball hall of fame.

Collegiate women basketball hall of famer's have their home at the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame located in Knoxville, Tennessee.

The CBE and NCBHoF will not encroach on the significant efforts of the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame to honor the best players, coaches and contributors in their sport out of respect for their facility and institution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Spring break 2014 was excellent. Including the basketball experience was such a highlight we did it twice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cacolemanjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The College Basketball Experience also viewed

 

Been to The College Basketball Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing