We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$201
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
747
133
25
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
133
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaz restaurantcountry club plazapresidential suitefree valet parkingplaza view suitebrush creeklive jazzboutique hotelbeautiful hotelromantic weekendapartment buildingroom servicemini barsitting roomfavorite hotelplaza lightschristmas lights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Wonderful classic hotel... the staff is wonderful and the rooms are nice. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Our room was upgraded upon arrival and we look forward to another stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Fat Tuesday Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as a guest at the Raphael. We promise to share your comments with all of our associates! Please plan on visiting us again soon.

Best Reagards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed at the Raphael for a getaway night and had such a relaxing visit. We loved soaking in the whirlpool with the view of the plaza, watching TV. Service was excellent. The room was gorgeous and comfortable and breakfast in the restaurant was incredible!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaPrinceww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Getaways,

Now that's the way to spend a getaway night! Thank you so much selecting the Raphael to be your choice hotel for your night out. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Please come back soon when you can stay even longer!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The Raphael Hotel should be your choice if you are going to the Plaza in KC. Newly renovated rooms with nice baths are very comfortable, try for a Plaza view. The European style lobby is intimate and has treats at end of day. You will be across the creek from the beautiful Seville, Spain inspired Plaza with shopping and good restaurants in easy walking distance. There is a string quartet that plays on the green in front of the hotel for happy hour. Chaz is the best hotel restaurant around and has live jazz most nights, no cover. During happy hour a drink on the patio with the string quartet playing and the low prices for food and drink is a very civilized way to end the day. This hotel is part of the Marriott Autograph Collection so you get Marriott points too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Gems on the Plaza,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us at the Raphael and Chaz! It is always so nice to share compliments with all of our associates who work so hard to provide this kind of service and quality. Please come back and see us again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The suite with the soaking tub is the best. Watching tv while soaking in the huge tub was priceless. The beds are sooooo comfortable, that I wanted to take it home. The front desk staff are wonderful and help you indentify the best restaurants on the Plaza.

Room Tip: Get the bridal suite for the tub!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1stjayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Romantics,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate hearing back from all our guests. We pride ourselves in being the best! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We recently spent 3 days at the Raphael Hotel and it met our very demanding expectations. It was spotless, the staff was attentive and professional, the food was excellent and the location was perfect for our needs. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: A higher floor, plaza view is best
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

We are so appreciative of your kind comments. It is always so helpful to share these type of experiences with all the people who strive everyday to provide all the services you described. We want to be your home away from home whenever you are visisting Kansas City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews