We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel was very clean and staff were very nice. No issues with parking or security. The breakfast bar could have used another waffle maker as there was only one and a typical line of 4-5 guests waiting. The cooling system was pretty noisy but kept the room cool so I wasn't horribly displeased with it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank spoewildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Super close to Worlds of fun. Helpful staff, nice big rooms. Nice choices for the breakfast and the wireless interent was very fast. Overall an excellent trip and great value for the price. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next trip to Kansas city, or especially Worlds of Fun.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank eric t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Although the rooms were overall very clean, the cleaning staff needs to make sure to dust under vanity in bathroom. The beds were very comfortable, and the heating/cooling system was quiet and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Recommend this facility for families. Close to Worlds of Fun and also several restaurants in Liberty only 5 minutes away. Located on Interstate making it convenient to all points of the metropolitan area for site seeing and entertainment. Lots of points of interest for families nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great hotel as most Hampton Inn's typically are. Staff excellent and service oriented. Coneniently located near frequently traveled roads. Love the clean beds and linens. Breakfast enjoyable and available until 10 a.m. Like the coffee in the rooms too. I always choose Hampton Inn's when I travel which is frequently. Was traveling on business but took my spouse with me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This Hotel has everything you look for.....! World's of Fun is right across the stress and area look safe and very quiet...perfect for business or family trips! Comfort, you must experience the room and breakfast quality....Great, great...excellent! you just do not want to leave the place.... Service Staff are polite and available ALL the time. You get definitely more for what you pay. I will totally recommend this Hotel. Connie & Luke

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Connie and Luke,

A very big Thank You for the great feedback. We really do love having you here!!

Sincerely,
James, Jake, Justin, Devon, Noah and Shelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My wife and I always stay in Hampton Inns as the rooms are always clean and quiet. The staff is helpful and the free breakfast is an added bonus that helps us quickly get on our way. WiFi service is always available and an easy, no-hassle connection.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
751 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#75 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#50 of 109 in Kansas City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Address: 4233 N Corrington Ave, Kansas City, MO 64117-1577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £109 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Near Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing