We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one of my favorite Hampton Inns in the mid west.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
373 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“This is one of my favorite Hampton Inns in the mid west.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Carolyn and her staff work to make the stay pleasant. When you see a hotel next to a theme park you may wonder if it is only wanting park visitors. Not this place it is clean and well kept. The breakfast is always fresh and hot. The breakfast staff are very pleasant as is the front desk crew. This is one of my favorite places to stay in Kansas City. It's quite and clean! Make a reservation and sleep well!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    136
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
197
74
18
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Admittedly, I expect a lot from Hampton Inn hotels and in this case they deliver 100%. Most of the Hamptons I've been to (and this one in particular) are well staffed, clean, and nicely appointed. The hotel spaces are nicely right-sized. The rooms and comon spaces are spacious without being needlessly cavernous. The hot breakfast is well stocked with options and changes a little every day to keep the experience fresh. The beds are always comfortable. All in all, well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I would stay at this Hampton Inn every time I come to KC. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are always clean and stocked with the amenities. The only negative would be the fitness center they could stand to put some dumb bells in there. The breakfast had fresh fruit cut every morning very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Room / bed was very nice. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast could have been better, but was fine. Very good location for my trip and if I was going to Worlds of Fun with the kids, it would have been a great location. Only a handful of restaurants near by, but easy access to highway to find additional places to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Hampton Inn is so clean,wonderful beds, covers, pillows, carpet clean. Huge HOT breakfast with a person to attend the meals. She sees to it you have what you need at all times. Continues to check on you as you are enjoying your meal. The mail breakfast area is so neat. If you don't want to spend time in your room you can come out and enjoy TV with a sofa and tables. Free coffee or Tea at all times. We will always look for Hampton Inn's in our future travels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Have stayed here a few times in last few weeks for business. It is always clean. The breakfast varies and is pretty good - beyond what most hotels serve free.
They always have coffee and cookies on hand if you need a snack.
The beds are comfortable, the towels are soft and most rooms have convienently located plug-ins for all the techno stuff we have to haul around. Wi-fi works great.
My only concern was the lack of snow plows during/after the recent snow storm. Barely made it up the hill in the parking lot and it took me 15 minutes to dig my car out the next morning.
I would definately recommend staying here.

Room Tip: In the summer, be careful not the book a room across from the bar - it gets noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This Hampton was ready to accommodate any and all requests. Was well maintained for an older Hampton. It was farther out of downtown than I liked, but it was $40 cheaper than the downtown location. I thought I could drive the 16 miles extra for that. Since this stay was in February, the rate might be more when Worlds of Fun is operational.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#70 of 109 in Kansas City
270 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
712 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Address: 4233 N Corrington Ave, Kansas City, MO 64117-1577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Near Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing