We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay, was quite well kept rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
kansas city/ worlds of fun, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“nice place to stay, was quite well kept rooms”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Looking for a place in KC check out a few and like the Hampton in the best, Little high on price bt nice place and had a good breakfast. The rooms were quiet the pool area was a bit small. But very clean. Front desk staff was very very good friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    145
    37
    14
    11
See reviews for
212
78
18
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotels staff is very professional except for one of the ladies that is in charge of the breakfast. she had an attitude towards all people trying to get food. She was huffing and puffing the whole time. food ran out but she quickly refilled. the internet was a lil slow think they need to update their servers. all in all it was a great stay. they also had a few restaurants in the area within walking distance. the Wendy's that was close by was ghetto as hell, dirty staff took forever to give you your food.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the pool are quieter, and closer to reception area for breakfast and fresh cookies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodama101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, IA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I brought my niece and nephew down to go to Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun. The hotel was excellent. The rooms were neat and clean. The free breakfast was excellent. The hotel staff did a great job keeping up with the weekend rush. I will definitely stay here next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a great location for a family trip to Worlds of Fun. The breakfast was fantastic! My only negative would be the Internet speeds on the wifi (and wired) network. Knowing how difficult and time-consuming it would be to troubleshoot with the staff, I did not inform anyone of my experience, so it's probably a little unfair to complain now. All I can say is our speeds for the entire 3 day stay were consistently in the 3-5 mbps range, which was barely enough to watch YouTube videos at low quality. We didn't spend much time in the room anyway but it was still noticeable to us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiawatha, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Don't make the mistake of staying here. When we arrived, we were checked into a room that had a non working hair dryer. The staff was aware of the situation but put us in the room anyway. They did not replace it on the first or second day of our stay. On the THIRD day, we finally got a desk clerk to come up to replace it. He was unable to figure out how it was attached to the wall so he left the screwdriver and my husband replaced the broken hair dryer. Each day we stayed, we put the 'do not disturb' sign on the door. On the 2nd day, the housekeeper entered our room anyway and removed all the towels and washrags but did nothing else in the room. This is an issue because I am allergic to detergents and bleach and have to take my towels and washrags from home. Housekeeping removed MY items as well as the hotels. The parking lot is way too small for the number of rooms. A semi cab parked horizontally across 4 slots which lead other customers to block in other people and park in non parking areas. The hotel staff should have talked to the semi driver. Finally, I was charged 3 times on my card for our stay. I am currently battling to receive back the $168 overcharge that still has not been cleared up. The staff was going to call me 'right back' 15 hours ago. Don't make the mistake of staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schultz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We traveled from Minneapolis for a vacation in KC. This hotel is very close to worlds of fun and a short drive to DT KC. The staff here is awesome and very accommodating. The pool was very dirty the first day but was cleaned the next day. Only thing missing was a hot tub. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peosta, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great hotel. Even though it was full, it was very quiet. We were on the first floor but couldn't hear the people in the lobby area or breakfast area. Staff very nice. Asked us after we got into room whether everything was OK. Restaurants in the area but you do have to drive to them. Very convenient to the interstate. Zoo was easy to get to. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 108 in Kansas City
735 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#71 of 108 in Kansas City
275 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 108 in Kansas City
745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#53 of 108 in Kansas City
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Address: 4233 N Corrington Ave, Kansas City, MO 64117-1577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Near Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing