We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on a nine floor building there are only 2 floors with ice...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center
Ranked #85 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    120
    140
    165
    234
See reviews for
245
145
35
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I would definetely not stay here again at the price I got it at, not even for 70 dollars. The rooms, elevator, linens, and pool were all very dirty. The lamp in the room was broken, windows were disgusting. Definetely wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamokali51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Well as someone has already said. I had 2 rooms. When we first arrived the bathrooms were not clean as a matter of fact they were disgusting. One of my rooms had no light bulbs except for the bathroom, there were live wire hanging from the ceiling, no trash can , no telephone and no pictures hanging on the walls despite having the hardware to hold the pictures. The other room in which I stayed in the sink and toilet were clogged. So initially their solution was to open the bottom of the drain and put a trash can underneath to catch the water. Did absolutely nothing to the toilet. Well needless to say what happened after that.
Despite the fact of checking in at the front desk and numerous calls to the front desk about extra towels and face cloths. It was a daily and nightly call. They would leave one set of towels for 2 people in each room. They never cleaned the bathroom counter top until the night before I checked out. The night agent not the overnight guy was rude and needed someone like me to put her in her place.

But after going through all of those changes the last two nights were great. The daytime staff and the restaurant and bar staff were OUTSTANDING. They kept me laughing and well entertained.

Yes I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babaygirl02136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

First off its dirty the pictures online show its nice and that's not the case at all...location is horrible...front desk service is no good I asked them to tell housekeeping we need extra pillows when they cleaned and never got them....we asked for extra blankets and got some old rough nasty thermal blankets ...breakfast was opened at 7 am to 10 am and everything was gone by 830 and not restocked....bathroom for a 2 queen size bed is really small and hair dryer didn't work walls everywhere you went were dirty like smoke damage.... I WOULD NOT STAY HERE EVER AGAIN DISAPPOINTED

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice size room comfortable beds! In industrial area not near shopping resturants etc.. Wifi poor strength not kid friendly menu. Halls were smelly

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is in disrepair! The pictures are not an accurate depiction of this property. The ceiling tiles all throughout the hotel are stained, warped and/or broken. Near the pool area there were light fixtures dangling from loose and exposed wires. Our room was mediocre, at best. We requested extra pillows and blankets and they brought us wool blankets that I'm pretty sure have been preserved since the last World War! Shrunken and full of holes! On our final morning our toilet overflowed! There was no maintenance staff on hand to address the problem, nor could the staff at the front desk locate a plunger so that we could address the problem ourselves. The internet service was also down during our stay. On a positive note, I will say that the front desk clerk was very friendly and assisted us in finding an incredible barbeque joint....Oklahoma Joe's!

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 763Stephanie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We booked this hotel for a weekend getaway. The pictures online, and the price made it seem to be a nice hotel for our needs that weekend. The pictures were NOTHING like the room we received. The place as a whole was in need of cleaning and updating.

The room smelled like smoke, but was supposed to be non-smoking. The bed frames were broken, and the sheets were stained. The lamp shades were even stained and ripped!

I'll let the pictures I took do the rest of the talking. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emarcella8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#70 of 109 in Kansas City
270 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
2.3 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
2,551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center

Property: Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center
Address: 1601 Universal Ave, I-435 & Front Street-Exit 57, Kansas City, MO 64120-1316 (Formerly Howard Johnson Plaza Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Kansas City
Hotel International Kansas City
Intrigue Park Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing