We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cancell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center
Ranked #85 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    120
    140
    165
    234
See reviews for
245
145
35
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff was RUDE!!!! This hotel doesn't offer much. The location isn't near anything in Kansas City, the walls and carpet are out of date. The outside of the building and the outside Pool smelled like sewer, and the pool was a DISGUSTING GREEN color. We wouldn't even get in, and after talking to other guests.. they agreed that they wouldn't either!!!! Besides the staff.. nothing was good about this stay. The online photos lied. The rooms were decent.. but not good enough to make me return. The state and the general manager need to be notified ASAP!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank c12345campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Although the room is impressive, the pool is very green like something is growing in it. There are no fridges or microwaves in the room. The hotel was very hard to find also. The air conditioner in the room is poor and didn't even cool the room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have stayed here many times over the years and love everything from its location to the breakfast. Great place to stay business or pleasure. The suite is a must though. Got a double this trip and totally regretted it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Dont stay here is all I can say! Yes this hotel is cheap, and has reason why! Spend a little more and stay somewhere else! The pool was very green, there was a dead mice on the floor on our way 2 our room, We had the do not disturb sign on the door and housekeeping still walked in2 our room, and the restaurant that's located in the hotel ran out of hamburgers and nachos which was the only kid freely foods.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 321Anonymous456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#72 of 109 in Kansas City
272 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
2.3 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
2,635 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center

Property: Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center
Address: 1601 Universal Ave, I-435 & Front Street-Exit 57, Kansas City, MO 64120-1316 (Formerly Howard Johnson Plaza Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Kansas City Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Kansas City
Hotel International Kansas City
Intrigue Park Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing