We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
259
180
91
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
180
91
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast bagskansas city airportpark and flyan early morning flightrental carroom was cleannext morningshuttle serviceconvenient locationfitness centercomplimentary breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulzona rosawould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areabusiness tripyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2011

This Hampton Inn is so convenient for those early morning flights from MCI (which is more than one hour from some parts of the Kansas City metro area). We have stayed there several times and were delighted that it has recently been remodeled...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderfulWorld59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Woke up this morning with bites on my body and saw the evidence in the bed where the bed bugs had chewed on me. I travel weekly and this was the first bed bug experience I had and I stay in Hilton hotel usually every week. Fortunately I put my bag up on the luggage rack and hung up my clothes so I am hoping not to take them home with me. Now I am researching what I should do to make sure they stay here in Kansas City!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kao67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonkci, Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2011

Our hotel investigates any and all claims regarding pests and/or bugs using a professional Pest Control Company (Orkin) the same day of any claim. We have not had any reports of bed bugs with any of Orkin's inspections. We do apologize for your inconvenience and wish you safe travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The first floor of the hotel was under renovation when we stayed and it was evident with equipment in the hallway. The person working the front desk acknowledged my HHonors preference of a low floor, but said he was moving me up because of the construction and wasn't assigning any first floor rooms. This was clearly more than fine.

Our room looked like it had been renovated with a slightly different look than what I have seen at other Hampton Inns. It was nice, but maybe this particular design was not necessary for the Hampton Inn level hotel (wall length armoire on the wall with the window stopping at the window featuring a closet, ironing area, mini fridge I think).

The bathroom was nice as it had also been redone.

Once the renovations are complete, I would stay here again. Even as they are on going, I would still probably stay here as the one downside and it really isn't even a downside, is that we had to walk through equipment airing out the first floor hallway because they had used something construction-wise in the bathroom that needed ventilation for a certain amount of time. This led to the hotel keeping the back, first floor door unlocked and opened at night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Clean and nice room with for a good price. Nice bed. Good TV with a lot of HD channels.
Free wireless internet access with hotel code.
Fast access to the KCI airport.
Fitness room is disappointing, the stepper and the cycle were broken.
Downtown Kansas City turned out to be surprisingly nice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrClimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I brought a group of high school debaters for the National Tournament that was being held in Kansas City. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. While we were there, they were in the process of refurbishing the rooms, but since we were gone during the days, we had no problems with the construction.

The best part of the hotel was the staff. Everyone from the housekeeping staff to management were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mynameiscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews