We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient to KC airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Ames, IA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very convenient to KC airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Loved the airport parking package. Hotel is very close indeed to the KC airport. Lots of restaurants reasonably close by too. Airport drivers were very friendly. I was very happy with this Hampton and would be glad to use it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    134
    76
    42
    20
See reviews for
135
91
54
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We were here for one night and it was fine. The building is an older one & some of the decor was dated. Staff was ok, breakfast wasn't kept replenished (we got there 30 min before it was over). Limited TV channel selections.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajadoradelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stuck in KC due to weather and the whole staff went above and beyond to make everyone comfortable. The driver was excellent in the snow. Front desk staff helping all the guests. Housekeeping getting everything done even without a full staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2vacation14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
236 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I'm a frequent Hilton customer, and I generally give high marks to these redesigned Hampton Inn rooms. But, I'm hoping someone from corporate reads this review, because there's one thing about this room that's terrible. It's the darn window shade. A designer must have chosen it, because it looks cool. But, it's not functional. There is no way to get any natural light in your room without forfeiting your privacy altogether. So, you spend most of your stay in a completely dark room, lit by lamps. Dear Hampton Inn, please get rid of these shades and put in regular curtains with sheers that allow for privacy and some light. Please, please, please!

Room Tip: Not much to eat around here, so make sure you have a rental car. Otherwise nice place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington, Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Nice room, minimal amenities, but free shuttle to the MCI. Breakfast was available and even in to-go bags if you have to leave early.

No real complaints other than it would be nice to have menus in the room or at least the restaurant names that deliver in the guest book/folder in the rooms so you don't have to hassle the concierge.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I was in town for a function at my daughter's college. My flight got me in at 10am. This Hampton is so nice and close to KC airport, that even after picking up my rental car, I was at the hotel by 10:30am. The front desk rep. allowed me to check in early and I found my room to be spotless. I was able to freshen up and still meet my girl for lunch prior to the evenings event. Later that night I climbed into a ver comfortable bed and slept really well. Great hotel and great service. Thanks for helping make my 24 hours in KC really nice.

Room Tip: Great hotel if you have an earlier flight out of KC. From this hotel to the airport rental car retur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Unlike other Hamptons where I have stayed in the past, the pool was outdoors. In the middle of winter that means no pool. Very small fitness room - just two treadmills, no sauna. For the hotel of that size, the breakfast area is too small. We were lucky that there were not many people staying there, so we had space enough for us, In other regards, it is a typing Hampton, my favorite hotel brand. Clean, decent breakfast. We got a room for 12,500 Hilton Honors points.

Room Tip: No fun around - stay there when you need a bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VadimFromArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Address: 11212 North Newark Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#31 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing