We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great facility that is close to airport for ease of flying in and out of area. For local travelers, very equitable "park'n fly" opportunity. Very easy on-and-off for local freeway/interstate travel. Extremely friendly staff. Sensible/clean rooms. Very quiet location. Great location for the business traveler, too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doctor1Nehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

The desk staff was nice upon check-in, but when we got to our room, the bed was lumpy and it rose in the middle, so you'd roll off the sides. I was completely exhausted, so I didn't even think of going to the front desk and asking for another room. The A/C seemed to work at check-in, but in the morning, when I woke up, the room was very humid and not at all as cold as the night before. When I mentioned these things to the front desk staff, the man at the desk said he'd look into it. Location was great - right next to the airport - and the pool was decent, so I guess I'd recommend this hotel, but beware of the uncomfortable beds.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 284jenniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Staff is great but in general updates are needed on a number of things, excercise room is sad. Hot cookies and fruit were a delight, and friendly staff even better. Room was tiniest I have ever seen with mini closet. this King size bed with couch needed work so door latched properly without checking, and couch in room did not look that old but worn. I wonder if they made 2 rooms out of one as the decorating in room appears new. Works for a night but would be claustraphobic much longer.
Pool outside, nice and clean- no hot tub.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Priscilla58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Been staying here for 5 years, and same good value as ever. Staff nice. Place is clean, and a shuttle to drop you off at ruby Tuesdays 7 nights a week, which is a really well run one. For the price can you find anything better... If you want to pay more and buy your breakfast, stay across the road at the hilton. I will continue to use the hampton. Keep it up guys.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The stay at this Hampton INN was Wonderful, good deal for the price and would stay here again. There is a lot to do in KC and convenient location to World of Fun and easy access to highway. When we arrived early the font desk asked us if we wanted early check-in, thought that was nice gesture.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Needed a place to stay during a flooding disaster at out home that resulted in a wet carpeting in our master suite. This Hampton and it's staff were great. My only complaint was when housekeeping serviced our room they cleaned everthing but the bathtub where we bathed my granddaughter. Needless to say I purchased cleaner to clean it myself for the next night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was nice and quiet. Shuttle service to the airport was fast and smooth. Drivers were friendly and careful with our luggage. Very likely to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 109 in Kansas City
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
285 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Address: 11212 N Newark Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-2027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#31 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £79 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing