We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Ann Arbor, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Less than I expected”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice and clean, but less than I expected. The hotel is very clean and looks like the furnishings are relatively new, but my room didn't even have a toilet paper holder - not to mention no toilet paper at all in the bathroom. This location is very near the airport and used by a lot of business travelers so I was surprised to see that there was only one computer in the business center. I've been to Marriot Courtyards that had as many as 6. I waited more than 15 minutes to get access to the computer to print my boarding pass.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    145
    78
    44
    22
See reviews for
142
102
54
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haslet, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great hotel to stay at, 1.4 miles from the airport. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding! I would definitely stay here again!!! The customer service was excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel was in a great location close to the airport and close to the interstate. They serve a free breakfast in the morning with hot tea and coffee. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Arriving late at night, hotel worked with me to allow my sister access to my room before I got there. Everyone was friendly, especially the staff working the breakfast area the next morning. Comfortable room -my only comment was the AC worked well but was a little loud.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 879debrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I checked into this Hampton Inn and from the beginning to the end we were impressed. (8 days). There was no hesitation on assigning us a room. The attention to detail and needs was 5 star. IE: My wife wanted to sit by the pool but the chairs had been put up for the season. She casually mentioned that she wished she could sit by the pool. This was overheard by a staff person and two chairs and a table magically appeared. Not one problem during our stay.....remarkable.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarkio, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

except for the proximity to I-29, this hotel has no drawbacks for the traveler using Kansas City International. We've stayed many times, used the Park and Fly, left early and arrived late. It has been maintained well; the internet works; and the shuttle ride is short.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tarkiodirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Overall a nice hotel with a great breakfast selection and a very friendly staff. Make sure you know that the pool is outdoors. Would stay again with the family in the winter; by myself, anytime. Nice fitness room; would be nice to have a set of free-weights like other Hampton's that we've stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Address: 11212 N Newark Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-2027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#31 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing