We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Ride”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We always stay at this Hampton Inn when we have an early morning flight out of Kansas City. It is very nice to get a ride to and from the airport leaving our car at the hotel. Always a nice place to stay - clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

The front desk staff were harried but friendly. This place had some serious cold air ducts blowing in the hallways and one elevator out for my stay. I asked for a room away for the highway which I got and appreciated very much. Nice room inside. The Roman shade makes for a nice dark room. I also had a view of fall foliage out the window. The bathroom is small but very functional and the layout was good. I dropped my car off early and took the shuttle both ways. Great shuttle staff.

No bill in my room the next morning but easily got one as I waited for the shuttle. Fast trip to the airport at 4:30 am. I probably could have gone at 5:00 am as recommended. Gate security is in several areas and makes TSA traffic light.

I would stay here again, and probably will next month.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc_and_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was our second stay at this Hampton Inn. It's very convenient to the airport, and a nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast very good. It is updated and feels new. It is very quiet and very safe. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our travel group had an absolutely wonderful experience at this hotel. Great location near the airport and the interstate. Wonderful staff. Quiet, comfortable accommodations. Couldn't have asked for a better two-night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice and clean, but less than I expected. The hotel is very clean and looks like the furnishings are relatively new, but my room didn't even have a toilet paper holder - not to mention no toilet paper at all in the bathroom. This location is very near the airport and used by a lot of business travelers so I was surprised to see that there was only one computer in the business center. I've been to Marriot Courtyards that had as many as 6. I waited more than 15 minutes to get access to the computer to print my boarding pass.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great hotel to stay at, 1.4 miles from the airport. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding! I would definitely stay here again!!! The customer service was excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel was in a great location close to the airport and close to the interstate. They serve a free breakfast in the morning with hot tea and coffee. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
278 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Address: 11212 N Newark Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-2027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#31 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £80 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing