We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIGHT AT HOME IN HOMEWOOD SUITES KCI AIRPORT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
omaha
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“RIGHT AT HOME IN HOMEWOOD SUITES KCI AIRPORT”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our first time staying in a Homewood Suites, usually we stay in Hampton Inns. This was an excellent stay ! The rooms are set up beautifully, very convenient, very cozy. The small kitchenette is just perfect. At this property, the staff was polite and professional at all times. We dealt with Thomas mostly, very pleasant, and Brianna checked us out, also very friendly. Would recommend this property to anyone. We will be returning any time we are in the area. This is also conveniently located right off I29 so you can get anywhere you need to go. Again, our experience with the Hilton line has been wonderful. We will remain loyal HHonors members.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susaneOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    127
    72
    39
    19
See reviews for
167
44
16
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Hospitable Environment, awesome service and great rooms. The complementary break fast is good but can be improved. The supper provided is great and menu is also good. Would like to stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kalidas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times; all for the same reasons. Consistently, regardless of whether we arrive early or late --- or in the middle of the night --- this hotel is clean, attractive and well-managed. It features a light evening meal Mondays through Thursdays (NOT including major holidays) and a hot breakfast daily, 24/7/365. The parking area is well-lit and the staff is attentive. Location is good for the airport; popular shopping area "Zona Rosa" is also nearby.

Room Tip: Two exits away from the airport, so plane noise is minimal. Courtyard-view rooms are interior and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFrisbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I lived in the homewood for 8 weeks while on a job in Kansas City, MO. The bed was great - though everyone has unique taste I found it soft - yet supportive and that was spot on. The "complimentary" food was however, dangerous. A few of the guys on my crew got VERY ill from one mouthful. Eat at your own risk. Everyone was kind and helpful, but bad food to the point of sickness is something I cannot let go without mentioning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierce, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was staying for business two weekends in a row. The hotel and room were good but both could use some updating. My room was comfortable and it was a suite, just a little outdated. The price was very right for the accomodations though. I would stay again if I was looking for a nice stay at the right price without any flair.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We found this to be below average for Homewood/Hilton. The property is seriously in need of renovation, and there were a large number of small things that are not serious but simply decrease the experience. First, it was evident that the "non-smoking" room had been smoked in at some point; when you opened the closet or drawers there was a leftover smoke odor (in addition to the overwhelming smell of microwave popcorn).

The two-bedroom suite was relatively small, and lacked a sufficient number of electrical outlets, which mades laptop/iPhone/iPad use more difficult. The web listing on the Hilton site advertised "desk-level outlet" but there was none. The lights were very dim -- I know that they have converted to CFLs, which is fine, but are apparently using the type of bulb or fixture that takes a very long time to warm up.

The room was on a level that had sort of a gallery or mezzanine over the lobby, so that the Muzak and any lobby noise came right into the room. The room was laid out poorly, such that it was necessary to move furniture around to even watch TV while sitting at the table working. The fridge ice maker did not work. The room telephones did not work (no dial tone).

In theory Homewood competes in the same price/amenity category as Marriott Residence Inn, and we had just stayed several nights at a Residence Inn and there is no comparison. We would have stayed at the Residence Inn at KCI airport but it was fully booked. Unfortunately the Homewood was not up to par. Speaking as a Hilton HHonors Gold member, I would not stay here again, and recommend a full renovation or rebranding.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms where the door overlooks the lobby, they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfo2lhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. We always try do do everything we can to increase guest satisfaction, and I'm sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We take your comments very seriously, good or bad it lets us know where improvements are needed. I can ensure that the areas mentioned, including lighting and telephones will be working properly for furture guests. We do appreciate the feedback and hope that the next time you're in KC that you'll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a nice hotel. I've never stayed at a Homewood Suites before, but this place has everything you need. We were only here for 1 night, but if we were staying longer, it would be great. We were shocked they offered the full assortment of kitchen supplies. (pots, pans, plates etc.) As well as a full size fridge. Breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
730 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Address: 7312 NW Polo Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-2368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Homewood Suites Kansas City
Homewood Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Homewood Suites
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing