We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Ranked #36 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Logan, United States
1 review
“Run Down”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The hotel is showing its age. I problems with two different rooms - cigarette smell in one and a broken thermostat in another. The managers reception was horrible. Wendy's was 10 times better. I wished I has spent a little extra money and stayed at the Embacy right next to it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Good or bad it helps us identify areas for improvement. We will be addressing these areas with the appropriate staff to avoid these infractions in the future. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, that you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    127
    74
    40
    22
See reviews for
175
44
16
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Accomodations allow for apartment style stays Stove , fridge , microwave , dishwasher and set of dishes. Breakfast and dinner are provided in the lobby Internet is provided Even enjoyed the gas fireplace on the cold evenings Isolated bedroom makes for a very quiet stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was a very clean and friendly hotel. There were no issues ...the breakfast was good, the staff were friendly, and the rooms were clean. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Kansas City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a very nice, clean hotel. We chose it for the airport shuttle, but were very happy with the accommodations, except for lack of indoor pool and/or hot tub. We had plenty of room in our suite for a family of four, including a nice kitchenette.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Hotel staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Reception food was really good. My business associate had some problems with the business center, when the staff here could not correct the issue, they drove her to the Embassy Suites next door and together they were able to get her project completed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wesley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife, my son and I spent two nights at the Homewood Suites near the KC airport (MCI). The two bedroom, two bath suite was perfect for our needs, and the price was right. I wish the place had a lounge and restaurant, but

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Super hotel for the price very spacious and ultra comfortable beds. Great for an early morning flight, or perfect if you arrive late. People were very professional and courteous. This hotel is a great place to stay..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 108 in Kansas City
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Address: 7312 NW Polo Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-2368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Homewood Suites Kansas City
Homewood Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Homewood Suites
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing