We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Marysville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We love Homewood Suites! When traveling as a family, it's wonderful to have the two bedroom unit, where we can all be together, but our two teenage sons can have their own room. The living area with kitchen is great too! With this stay, I reserved the 2-bedroom unit well in advance, but the hotel called me a couple days ahead and told me there was a maintenance issue and no more 2-bedroom units available, so he would put us in two 1-bedroom units and not charge for the extra room, which they did. I REALLY appreciated that! This hotel close to the airport, but also close to all the shopping on Barry Road. It's a perfect place to stay in Kansas City!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anneta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    123
    68
    35
    17
See reviews for
157
42
16
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I been bumped over by our corporate meeting planner from the KC Embassy Suites next door where we hold monthly training events for our company. The hotel condition, cleanliness and service is outstanding. I much prefer this property to the Embassy Suites, but since our company covers the room, I'm not even sure how they compare as far as cost, but I assume it's less expensive per night than the Embassy. It's quieter because the "convention hotel" activities, fountain and open interior just make it less like home. I'd definitely stay here with my family with the 2-room suite you could easily sleep 4 or 5.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Robert, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent place to stay! Outstanding breakfast and dinners included in price of stay along with evening selection of wine and draft beer included. I would recommend this hotel and its chain to anyone wanting to stay in a clean and nice place during business or leisure trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed at the Homewood Suites for 20+ days during the month of Feb. The hotel staff was friendly and responsive to my requests. Was there for training and the hotel let us use a conference room for an impromptu group meeting.

The rooms were just the right size and I had a room with a fireplace which was a plus especially during the snow storm. Breakfast was satisfying because it offered a different variety each day. The evening meal offered Mon-Thur had a different entree that was not repeated during my stay. The other times when I had meals in my room, I made use of the full size refrigerator and microwave. The kitchenette was furnished with everything I needed. The Wi-Fi speed was acceptable. I felt at home during my visit.

The only thing I could recommend is for this hotel is to have both washers and dryers operational. A washer and dryer were both broken during my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Had to stay a week at this property. Has very a good gym and pool area was closed. The rooms are nice and the wifi is pretty fast. The hotel offered free breakfast and dinner, so that was a plut. Will stay at this location if visiting Kansas Cityi again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stbunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pender
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our room was small and configuration was wierd . One Bedroom was so small you couldn't walk into it unless you closed door first and that bath was across the hall ,so not private. No Maid service on Saturday morning - they stopped by our room and we told them we were leaving in a few minutes, but when we returned that evening, room had not been cleaned. Hotel had water problems, which they tried hard to fix and accomodate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mhdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Having stayed at other Homewood Suites properties, I wasn't prepared for the worn-out look of this one. It was okay for one night before flying out of MCI, but I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time there. The front desk person was discourteous and uninterested in our arrival. The room was okay, given that it's in need of a serious makeover. The living area was small, the bedroom okay. The comp breakfast was okay, the beds were okay, it was an okay experience, but I wouldn't stay there again and would find something more up-to-date in the area. It's located a 5-10 minute drive away from the airport. Convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjhc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Address: 7312 NW Polo Drive, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Homewood Suites Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Homewood Kansas City
Kansas City Homewood Suites
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing