We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The place won't blow you away, but it does the job. Nice rooms, fantastic hot breakfast, and great evening dinner Monday through Thursday night's. People were friendly. Not too much nearby, a few restaurants if you don't mind a 10min walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Glad you found the hotel to be nice and accomodating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    127
    72
    39
    19
See reviews for
167
44
16
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I traveled with my family to Kansas City for an Anniversary celebration. My family is getting older (older than 18) and we cannot fit in a tiny two double bed hotel room any longer. Homewood Suites was fantastic for our needs! We got a 2 bedroom suite (1 king/2 double beds) and a one bedroom suite (for my parents) so we have more room to spread out! The rooms were clean, seemed well maintained, and the service was fine. My favorite part of the room were the beds! Nice and comfy just the way I like them! It was quiet most of the time yet they had a baseball group staying there. I noticed they put the baseball group mainly on the first floor and I barely heard noise from them unless they were in the pool or basketball area. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about but I don't eat much. I think this is a very nice place to stay if you need more room or wanna stretch out. Not as convenient to the airport as I thought but not hard to find with a GPS.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeisgood905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great hotel and staff, great shuttle service as well as a park and fly program - you can park for free - take the shuttle 10 mins to the airport - call the hotel for shuttle to pick you up on your return and boom your car is waiting for you at the hotel!! Hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here with my husband who was in KC on business. I can see it being comfortable for that purpose alone, but for us as a family, I wasn't comfortable. After our second night, we did not get any maid service. There are 4 of us so there weren't any towels left that weren't wet, garbages were full and I was mad enough about it to take it all downstairs and give it to the night manager and front desk clerk. Well they brought us towels, but no washcloths. My father was in his own room right next door and he had maid service. Bizarre how that works. The door key my husband had didn't work for 2 days. The pool was closed for the season so there really wasn't much of anything to occupy the kids in the hotel and there isn't anything interesting close by. Food was ok both in the morning and the evening (did the evening meal twice),but nothing spectacular. I won't stay there on a family vacation ever again.

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor room on the east side and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here over a weekend when hotels were at a premium in KC due to baseball tournaments and NASCAR events. We were very pleased with our stay. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and had our keys ready the moment we got to the desk. Even though the hotel was full, it didn't feel crowded. We never ran into any issues during breakfast with finding an open table or having to wait on food to be served on the buffet and the hotel was never noisy. Most importantly, they never ran out of coffee which is often a pet peeve I have with hotels. Overall a very good stay with convenience to a fun restaurant and shopping area and easy access to the interstate. We will absolutely stay here again when in KC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatzFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on business with my business partner and was very pleased with how close it was located to the Kansas City Airport. We had the "Squire Suite" on the second floor which is a 2 King Bedrooms, 2 Bath, Living Room, and Kitchen room. Very spacious room and accomadated us very well. Was only two of us but it could definitely sleep a bit of people as it features 2 king sized beds as well as a pull out couch in the living room. Very clean room and quiet considering how close to the highway it is. Friendly staff and as always a great breakfast in the morning. Definitely reccomend for anyone who is looking for a nice place while visiting KC. Will stay again when back in the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Don21740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, OR
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A very restful stay as we waited for a flight home. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the facility; the politeness and speed of the check-in process. There was a small problem with the HVAC but it was repaired within 10 minutes and this was on a Sunday. Breakfast in the morning was good and while the choices were typical for a hotel, the food was hot and appealing. We'd st ay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Address: 7312 NW Polo Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-2368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Homewood Suites Kansas City
Homewood Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Kansas City Homewood Suites
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing