We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Homewood!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Ranked #37 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very nice hotel with 2 bedroom suites! Felt like home after a long day on the road! We stopped here as our mid point coming home from the Badlands and wanted a place to be able to spread out and have a little more room than the ordinary hotel room. This one hit the spot, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom with living room and kitchen!! Loved it. Room service from Embassy Suites next door was great too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Nice Hotel, but this one situation WAS wrong. Long story short. The ONLY Ice Machine broke down. The rooms DO have refrigerators with ice makers. BUT very long process for small results. The hotel posts a note to "PURCHASE" ice in lobby store. COME ON, make people PAY for what every other hotel has available for free? NOT COOL. Hopefully this comment gets heard by the hotel reps that will correct this for future travelers. Otherwise, awesome place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We appreciate you sharing your comments. We try very hard to accomodate our guests needs. I'm sorry that we fell short of doing so with the Ice situation. The ice machine does get a lot of use, and we do have indivdual ice makers in each guestroom for guest convenience. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and thought the hotel was an awesome place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again when travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Wonderful option for a long-term stay. Efficiency style rooms are perfect for not having to eat every meal out. Plus, the morning breakfast buffet (everyday) and evening meals (four nights a week) are perfect for maximizing your work/leisure time. Staff was very friendly and the inner courtyard with outdoor pool and hot tub is a nice place to relax.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank jawhiskeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We appreciate you staying with us. I'm glad the hotel met your expectations with breakfast, suite accomodations and you were able to relax and enjoy the other amenities are hotel has to offer our extended stay guests. We hope to see you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We needed a moderate hotel that could accommodate two adults and five children. We made a reservation at Homewood Suites and were thoroughly satisfied with our stay. There were three separate rooms. One had two queen beds, the other a tv room with a pull-out sofa bed, and one other room for the adults with a king size bed. The rooms were quiet, clean, and roomy. To top it all off, the free breakfast was delicious and not overcrowded.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyansTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Were glad the hotel suite was spacious and accomodating for your family and everyone enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was the best, most comfortable hotel I have stayed in. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. all the accomadations were wonderfull. The breakfast was great, there were sooo many selections. The staff made me feel like I was family. I will come back during my next trip to Kansas City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thanks for choosing the Homewood Suites KCI and sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had a very good experience at this hotel. The manager's reception in the evening has some really good food and the boxed wine was pretty good too! Breakfast was also very good and definitely comparable to many restaurants. I was there for three weeks and found it overall very pleasant and the rooms are very spacious and quiet (I was on the 3rd floor). The hotel is one exit away from the airport and Zona Rosa, which is a premier shopping center with some really great restaurants. I would recommend this hotel for travelers to Kansas City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Were delighted that you chose us for your "Home Away from Home" and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff was outstanding--kind, efficient, courteous, and accommodating. They truly went the extra mile to serve. I can't praise them enough! The room was great as were the complimentary meals, but it was the staff that really made my trip enjoyable. The group I was with also enjoyed the free happy hour served during the week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Macaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thanks for sharing your comments regarding our "Outstanding Staff".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport

Address: 7312 NW Polo Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-2368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £72 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Homewood Suites Kansas City
Hilton Kansas City
Homewood Kansas City
Kansas City Homewood Suites
Kansas City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing