We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park and fly deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
Ranked #80 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
NORBORNE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Park and fly deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

The young lady working the desk upon check in was very friendly and extremely helpful. She went out of her way to make sure all our needs were met and questions answered. She printed out airline tickets for us as we had been unable to at home due to a last minute change by the airline. She also offered tips and suggestions for easy airport shuttle for the morning. All went very smoothly and we arrived un-rushed or stressed to our flight!
The return shuttle driver was NOT so accomodating! He did arrive in the 15-20 minutes promised, but did not greet or even speak to us upon arrival. When we tried to engage him in some friendly conversation and questions, we got one curt short answer. We had previously prepared with a $5.00 bill as a tip while we were waiting for him to arrive. We generally tip generously and appreciate good service. When we experienced his cold, uninterested and minimal service we handed him a $1. He was not a native US citizen, so one might assume he did not have a good grasp of the English language, but that was not the case. I overhead him conversing with another motel employee and his English was very good.
Also...I was not aware that they charge you each night for parking over and above the Park, Sleep and Fly program advertised. Perhaps I overlooked it, but was surprised to see the $3 a night parking fee added to our bill.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MELANIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    125
    155
    99
    88
See reviews for
199
95
71
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wamego, Kansas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Traveling with 2 young children. We called hotel direct, and booked via their page. Told us pool was in service. Made 3 day reservation, and upon arrival found hotel lobby dirty, very poor service, and pool WAS NOT IN SERVICE! Was given attitude by clerk about canceling our reservation, and we plan never to stay at another Days Inn. Got a room at Best Western next door. Enjoyed our stay there!

Room Tip: Go next door to Best Western. Will not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambler_9, Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize that pool was closed due to pool pump got bad and water was not keeping up with circulation and so for we had to close it till get it fixed and yes it has been cured.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#44 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#65 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kansas City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Property: Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
Address: 11120 Northwest Ambassador Drive, I-29 Exit 12, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn at Kansas City International Airport"Making Great Things Happen!"This Days Inn is only a 5-minute drive from Kansas City International Airport and offers a freeshuttle service from 4am to midnight and later(must call property for later flights). It features an indoor pool and spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi.Offers park and fly program.Guest rooms at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport are furnished with a work desk and a lounge chair. Each includes cable TV, bath toiletries and a hair dryer.Kansas City Airport Days Inn serves a deluxe continental breakfast includes waffle and biscuits and gravy and much more for extended hours 5 am to 9 am. The front desk is available 24-hours and a business center is in the lobby.The KCI Expo Convention Center is one mile from the Days Inn Airport Kansas City hotel. Zona Rosa Shopping Center is a 10-minute drive from the hotel and downtown Kansas City is only 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing