We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at EconoLodge by the airport last time when we had...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed at EconoLodge by the airport last time when we had an flight the following morning and their service and especially the room can not compare to Days Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're glad you had a great experience.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Rooms are ok - could use some updating. The front desk man with the piercings was very very very rude and not at all helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SanDan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to write. Without question, we are committed in providing
exceptional guest service! As we focus on staff training and development, we are remindful of what it takes to please our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed overnight at this hotel because it was close to the airport and I needed a shuttle the next morning. There are plenty of hotels in the immediate vicinity, and I was glad I chose this place. My room was very comfortable and clean. However, I will be honest and say that there were two hairs embedded into the towels in the bathroom. For me, that is not a big deal, but I do know that is a VERY big deal for other travelers, so I wanted to put it out there for people to leave or take. I did check the beds and the pillows and had no other discretions that I would feel a need to report. The pool is indoors and while I'm sure that is really enjoyable during the colder seasons, but in the summer... wow, it was really stifling. Kind of sauna like. I did stay for a while and read my book and jump in the water to swim, but I was gone within 45 min or so. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was not overly fancy but the did have a nice waffle maker and danishes and cereal. It was a very nice effort to convenience travelers not to have to deal with finding a restaurant for a morning meal. My ride to the airport was quick and on time. The management at this site were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor (of 3) and my room was in the middle of the floor and I never heard any no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbgirl-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Alisa,

Thank you for providing feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
As we continue to grow, our main focus is to deliver quality based results.
From your review, we will reeducate our staff members and work harder to show
why Days Inn at Kansas City International Airport is the best value!

Thank you so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one evening (for about 5 hours) to shower and sleep before our early flight the next morning. The first room we were given reeked of smoke and our son has severe asthma and allergy to smoke. We went to the front desk and they quickly switched us to another room with minimal hassle. The room we were given was right off the elevator and stairs which made it somewhat noisy, but the room was clean and large. We would stay here again when we fly out early.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I felt like Eve on Barbershop: "Who took my gosh darn Orange Juice!!!" We had booked the hotel for 3 nights. Checked in at 4am, housekeeping knocked on the door at 9am to service the room and we told them we did not want any service as we had just checked in. We left later in the afternoon that same day and came back to a room where all of our things had been thrown away including my gosh darn favorite Orange Juice that cost more than most!!! Management did not replace it, but they did offer me some of their watered down continental breakfast version that was horrible to the view. Breakfast sucked! Waffle batter was so watered down that they were air thin and stuck to the griddle. Everything was watered down. Looks like all the breakfast came from the clearance section of an outlet store.

Room Tip: Seems like a cheap hotel because the front desk person is the airport shuttle man throught the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenmitche9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank wtpauley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#73 of 109 in Kansas City
286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kansas City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Address: 11120 N Ambassador Dr, I-29 Exit 12, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £45 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn at Kansas City International Airport"Making Great Things Happen!"This Days Inn is only a 5-minute drive from Kansas City International Airport and offers a freeshuttle service from 4am to midnight and later(must call property for later flights). It features an indoor pool and spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi.Offers park and fly program.Guest rooms at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport are furnished with a work desk and a lounge chair. Each includes cable TV, bath toiletries and a hair dryer.Kansas City Airport Days Inn serves a deluxe continental breakfast includes waffle and biscuits and gravy and much more for extended hours 5 am to 9 am. The front desk is available 24-hours and a business center is in the lobby.The KCI Expo Convention Center is one mile from the Days Inn Airport Kansas City hotel. Zona Rosa Shopping Center is a 10-minute drive from the hotel and downtown Kansas City is only 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing