We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kansas City Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 9 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hainesley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Had a recent stay here for a business trip. Hotel is older and in great need of updating. Rooms were large and beds were comfortable. It will do in a pinch, but I would probably pick somewhere else next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for the comment, Wolfeaj!
As we continue to grow, we work hard to deliver positive results.
Our guests will always remain number one!

Thank you!

John B.
Making Great Things Happen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I arrived later in the evening and checked in. Got to my room and the key wouldn't work and the desk clerk (the only desk clerk) had left to take people to the airport leaving me waiting until he got back to get into my room. You would think they would have someone there as backup to handle customers, phone, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for the review. As one can imagine, we get quite busy
during certain times of the year. Despite this, we remain committed to
delivering positive results.


John B.
Making Great Things Happen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

over all good place to stay.would be nice if they had a hot tub.easy to find and close to allot of attractions.would reccomend to futher guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Timothy,

Thank you for the feedback! I'm sorry about not having a hot tub.
However, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you soon!

John B.
Making Great Things Happen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

One of the cheapest stay, park, and fly hotels around mci airport. However there are some problems. The rooms are nice and clean but we had no hot water, clerk was so so about it. Also We Had to wait to long time to be picked up. You get what you pay for

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistergks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear mistergks,

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the room.
It's important we continue to offer clean and refreshing rooms.
As for the hot water, I believe the water knobs were accidentally
reversed. Updates will be applied.

We hope to see you again! It was a pleasure to serve your family!

John B.
Making Great Things Happen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay the room was nice even had a extra sitting area the bed was comfy the tv was ok they need some HD channels the bathroom vanity was nice and clean but the bathroom smelled like old urine you know that smell when you walk into gas station bathroom yeah that smell but over all it was a good stay and the breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Jeff,

Thank you for staying with us! Your feedback will be shared
with our executive housekeeping managerial team.

As always, guests should expect clean and refreshing
bathrooms. Current quality control inspections indicate
our commitment to ensuring a positive experience for all guests.

With regard to television services, we are working on increasing our HD lineup.

Finally, I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast service. We strive to offer a delicious
breakfast which is wholesome and nutritious.

We hope to see you soon!

John B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#73 of 109 in Kansas City
286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kansas City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Address: 11120 N Ambassador Dr, I-29 Exit 12, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £43 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn at Kansas City International Airport"Making Great Things Happen!"This Days Inn is only a 5-minute drive from Kansas City International Airport and offers a freeshuttle service from 4am to midnight and later(must call property for later flights). It features an indoor pool and spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi.Offers park and fly program.Guest rooms at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport are furnished with a work desk and a lounge chair. Each includes cable TV, bath toiletries and a hair dryer.Kansas City Airport Days Inn serves a deluxe continental breakfast includes waffle and biscuits and gravy and much more for extended hours 5 am to 9 am. The front desk is available 24-hours and a business center is in the lobby.The KCI Expo Convention Center is one mile from the Days Inn Airport Kansas City hotel. Zona Rosa Shopping Center is a 10-minute drive from the hotel and downtown Kansas City is only 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing