We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
Ranked #87 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 12PennyR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vincent J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Driver came to get us n right away asked us how heavy our luggage was he clams he has back problems we were disappointed he shouldn't be doing the work if he can't put our luggage in the van but we still gave him a tip then we get to the front desk a sing was up saying we will be back in a few then our driver comes in n asked what name was the reservation name we were schlock that our driver who had back problems was also the front desk clerk

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

As we continue to grow, our property is committed to
providing positive guest service. Thank you-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hainesley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Had a recent stay here for a business trip. Hotel is older and in great need of updating. Rooms were large and beds were comfortable. It will do in a pinch, but I would probably pick somewhere else next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for the comment, Wolfeaj!
As we continue to grow, we work hard to deliver positive results.
Our guests will always remain number one!

Thank you!

John B.
Making Great Things Happen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I arrived later in the evening and checked in. Got to my room and the key wouldn't work and the desk clerk (the only desk clerk) had left to take people to the airport leaving me waiting until he got back to get into my room. You would think they would have someone there as backup to handle customers, phone, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn_KC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for the review. As one can imagine, we get quite busy
during certain times of the year. Despite this, we remain committed to
delivering positive results.


John B.
Making Great Things Happen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#74 of 111 in Kansas City
288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 111 in Kansas City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
24.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kansas City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Address: 11120 N Ambassador Dr, I-29 Exit 12, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £40 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn at Kansas City International Airport"Making Great Things Happen!"This Days Inn is only a 5-minute drive from Kansas City International Airport and offers a freeshuttle service from 4am to midnight and later(must call property for later flights). It features an indoor pool and spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi.Offers park and fly program.Guest rooms at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport are furnished with a work desk and a lounge chair. Each includes cable TV, bath toiletries and a hair dryer.Kansas City Airport Days Inn serves a deluxe continental breakfast includes waffle and biscuits and gravy and much more for extended hours 5 am to 9 am. The front desk is available 24-hours and a business center is in the lobby.The KCI Expo Convention Center is one mile from the Days Inn Airport Kansas City hotel. Zona Rosa Shopping Center is a 10-minute drive from the hotel and downtown Kansas City is only 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing