We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
Ranked #87 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GeePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had a comfortable room, good night's sleep, and inexpensive parking for a cost which would be reasonable for the room alone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank June N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very close to the airport, quiet, and comfortable. Great value for the price. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What can I say , i am def not going to stay there again in my whole Life . We arrived early that day and Rooms were not ready to check in . The Front Desk guy was unfriendly and did not provide any possibility to check in earlier.
I know normally check-in time is 3PM , but common...we know they can do better than that. Additional to that , when he left to pick up Customers from the Airport he closed the Restroom ( Only one ) in the Lobby area , and let me tell i had to use it URGENTLY ...finally one of the Employees came and opened a room for me to use a restroom ....

When we arrived in the Morning at the Airport, i called up the Hotel to arrange a Pick Up, i was told the next pick up from the Airport is Approx 12Noon ..well it was 9:15 when i arrived at the Airport . So i asked him do mean i need to wait to 12noon, he replied yes.
Well i arranged it on my own and called a cab. It was only 5-10 Minutes away. But they should tell you on their website Pick up only at 9am 12 noon 3pm or whatsoever.

The Night person was very friendly , helped as much as possible with info how to get around the only advantage . The Rooms were clean a little outdated but OK ..The mattress's in my opinion a little soft ..but Ok ...The Bathroom/shower needs to get some remodeling done. But almost clean. Found some hairs in the Shower which were def not from me.

Price was OK !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vivian I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Room had quite the odd smell, not sure what exactly...musty maybe?? Bed - so-so on comfort. Can hear kids screaming from the pool downstairs. Toilet paper was empty (did thankfully have a spare roll but still). For the money, Microtel Suites (also by Wyndham) has waaaaaaay better rooms & much nicer accommodations. Won't stay at this particular Days Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NaturalToBeGone
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#78 of 111 in Kansas City
288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 111 in Kansas City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
24.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kansas City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Address: 11120 N Ambassador Dr, I-29 Exit 12, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £40 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn at Kansas City International Airport"Making Great Things Happen!"This Days Inn is only a 5-minute drive from Kansas City International Airport and offers a freeshuttle service from 4am to midnight and later(must call property for later flights). It features an indoor pool and spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi.Offers park and fly program.Guest rooms at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport are furnished with a work desk and a lounge chair. Each includes cable TV, bath toiletries and a hair dryer.Kansas City Airport Days Inn serves a deluxe continental breakfast includes waffle and biscuits and gravy and much more for extended hours 5 am to 9 am. The front desk is available 24-hours and a business center is in the lobby.The KCI Expo Convention Center is one mile from the Days Inn Airport Kansas City hotel. Zona Rosa Shopping Center is a 10-minute drive from the hotel and downtown Kansas City is only 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing