We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean and convenient to airport!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Ranked #44 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and convenient to airport!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed one night in January 2013 to catch a flight. Nice, clean property with free wi-fi and breakfast. Nice pool and other amenities. Close to airport and parking. Great value for your money. Recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEDebK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments/experience with our hotel
on this site for others to see. We truly appreciate it.

We hope to see you again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    67
    25
    20
    18
See reviews for
103
45
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

I did the park, sleep, & fly package. Reasonable rates! Great staff & shuttle service. Nice restaurant. Room was clean & quiet. Well worth the price! No complaints at all. Felt very safe leaving my car there while on my trip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
We want to thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience for all to see.

The Park & Fly program is booked directly through the hotel and we are glad that you
found the accommodations, service and price to be of good value.

We look forward of being of service again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel is clean and attractive, well-furnished, breakfast is good and desk staff are helpful. However... we were in town to provide a full day of training and had the printed training materials shipped to the hotel. The manager was unable to locate the fed ex package, despite increasingly frantic calls and in-person requests. Once we named the person who signed for the Fed Ex, he found the materials within a minute in "secure storage." This strongly suggested to us that he had not even looked. He did not apologize, nor was he willing to send someone to deliver the box to the training site (which was only 2-3 miles away). Very poor responsiveness to business customers. We will not book there again, despite nice accommodations and good desk staff.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

When we first spoke on the phone, you had indicated that you did not how the packages were shipped. It was not until later, you found out it was Fedex to the hotel. Most packages, mail etc. are picked up the same day they arrive, that was not the case with your packages. They were stored in a secured location because they were not picked up. Had you asked when you checked out of the hotel, we could have retrieved them and help load them into your car.

We apologize for the mis-communication.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

This place is really great for the money. I stayed there before a trip to New York. I brought some Special Olympics athletes to KC before a trip to their training in NY. The front desk was more friendly than any other staff. She helped us with ll of our needs.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Thank you very much for your posted comments. We enjoyed having your group as our
guests. Please come back and see us when your travels bring you back to Kansas City.

Happy Holidays !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Only $59 for 2 comfy queen beds, spacious/clean/updated room, 25 minutes from downtown. Nice breakfast, even at 5:30am on the weekend. Yummy hot and fresh waffles! BUT, the work-out room carpet hadn't been vacuumed for a LONG time, no pool towels or work-out towels, card key didn't work some of the time, and there were fruit flies hovering over the juice dispenser at breakfast. Also, there was cold air leaking in around the heating/AC unit. The night manager told us to stuff towels around it. When we asked the next day manager for extra towels, she refused and told us to switch rooms! Not an option for us. We told the girl at the front desk about the carpet and towels on Sat. and she kindly said that she'd take care of it right away. On Sunday, the problems were still there!

Room Tip: Our corner room was nice and roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom_in_Iowa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am surprised to hear of the conditions that you found. We want to make this right, please contact me at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Five minutes from the airport. The hotel has a shuttle that starts at 5 a.m. and it is very convient. The staff is very friendly. The room was very comfortable. No loud noises could barely hear any planes.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

I read the reviews for this hotel before I booked and the average rating was 4 stars; which I think is very accurate after my stay there. The hotel was very clean and I wasn’t afraid to walk around barefoot in the room. The bed was comfortable and a slept great. The amenities include a nice pool and a free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is just your typical “hotel” breakfast (cereal, juice, coffee, pastries) but was good.  The staff was friendly. Very impressed with what you get for $59.00 a night here. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathytwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share so others can read about your experience.

Also, glad that you were able to taken advantage of some of the discounted rates that we are offering.

We hope to have the chance to be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#24 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Property: Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Address: 11100 N Ambassador Dr, I-29 & 112th Street Exit #12, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel is two miles from the Kansas City International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests with advanced notice. (5:00am-11:00pm)Popular attractions minutes from your guestroom door include:Sprint Arena & Power & Light DistrictDowntown Kansas City - Convention CenterArrowhead(KC Chiefs) Kauffman(Royals) StadiumsWorlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks Sea Life Aquarium & LEGOLAND Discovery Center Park UniversityAs a guests of Comfort Inn, you will enjoy features like:A 100% Smoke Free hotel.Small Meeting Room. (Call hotel for availabiity)Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Business & Fitness Center.Saltwater indoor heated pool and hot tub Free local and long distance calls.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at our Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs,sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffles in two flavors!All spacious guest rooms are furnished with 32-inch flat-screen, LCD televisions, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises and dry-cleaning service,(same day) Mon-Fri.The Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel offers warm, inviting and affordable accommodations close to all the best Kansas City has to offer. When you are looking for friendly service, countless features and a great location, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing