We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff members totally unreliable/unresponsive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stayed here just before Feb. snowstorm so we could make flight;after learning we could not park car long term told desk clerk we would park car in long term parking lot at MCI;asked her where I could be picked up;she assured me shuttle driver would get me there;called her gave location, after parking car; she advised would pick me up in 15 or 20 minutes;after calling a second time she said she would take my cell number and have driver call me to make sure he could find me;finally made connections with shuttle driver who advised he would not pick me up in lot and to take transfer to a airport-total miserable-frozen time in pkg. lot one hour;desk clerk did not get back to me as promised with an adjustment for difficulty;neither did manager despite assurances of 2nd desk clerk next morning.Many positives about this hotel ruined by staff failures.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank garyfKansasCityMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I want to take this time to share some of the answers to your statements.

Kansas City was hit with a blizzard, we received 11 inches of snow. The airport was closed down for a day and a half. It was challenging for guests, hotel staff and for the normal operation of the hotel. We even stopped the shuttle service for a good portion of the day for safety reasons.

No where is it posted that you can leave your car in our parking lot while you are gone on a trip. If we allowed that our lot would fill up and our nightly guests would have no place to park. We try to inform guests of the different parking options when they ask. Parking ranges from $7.00 up to $24.00 per day. We (or any commercial vehicle) is not allowed to pick up in the airport parking lots. They have their own shuttles from the lot to the airport. Most guests drop off their cars on the way to the airport rather than pay for the day before.

We invite you to come and stay with us again. Contact me directly at the hotel and I'm sure we can work something out for you for the confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It had comfortable beds and pillows. We didn't hear very much noise in the hall ways or in the rooms next door. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great--you could make your own waffles plus eggs(boiled or microwaved) and sausage, cereal, toast, bagels, and rolls. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We didn't use the shuttle since we didn't fly anywhere. But a great location to shopping center and the drive into the Kansas City was nice not too far.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy196712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for your nice comments about your stay and our hotel. We appreciate your taking the time to post them on this site for all to see. Glad you got to take in some shopping at the
nearby Zona Rosa entertainment district. Many guests enjoy the atmosphere there. We provide free shuttle service from the hotel to Zona Rosa.

Thank you and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I have stayed numerous times at this hotel. The property is clean, has free wi-fi and a great breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Tawsha is the best. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puzzled_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

What a nice review to receive on Valentine's Day. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel for others to see.

Thank you very much for being our guest and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed one night in January 2013 to catch a flight. Nice, clean property with free wi-fi and breakfast. Nice pool and other amenities. Close to airport and parking. Great value for your money. Recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEDebK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments/experience with our hotel
on this site for others to see. We truly appreciate it.

We hope to see you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

I did the park, sleep, & fly package. Reasonable rates! Great staff & shuttle service. Nice restaurant. Room was clean & quiet. Well worth the price! No complaints at all. Felt very safe leaving my car there while on my trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannyjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

We want to thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience for all to see.

The Park & Fly program is booked directly through the hotel and we are glad that you
found the accommodations, service and price to be of good value.

We look forward of being of service again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel is clean and attractive, well-furnished, breakfast is good and desk staff are helpful. However... we were in town to provide a full day of training and had the printed training materials shipped to the hotel. The manager was unable to locate the fed ex package, despite increasingly frantic calls and in-person requests. Once we named the person who signed for the Fed Ex, he found the materials within a minute in "secure storage." This strongly suggested to us that he had not even looked. He did not apologize, nor was he willing to send someone to deliver the box to the training site (which was only 2-3 miles away). Very poor responsiveness to business customers. We will not book there again, despite nice accommodations and good desk staff.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

When we first spoke on the phone, you had indicated that you did not how the packages were shipped. It was not until later, you found out it was Fedex to the hotel. Most packages, mail etc. are picked up the same day they arrive, that was not the case with your packages. They were stored in a secured location because they were not picked up. Had you asked when you checked out of the hotel, we could have retrieved them and help load them into your car.

We apologize for the mis-communication.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

This place is really great for the money. I stayed there before a trip to New York. I brought some Special Olympics athletes to KC before a trip to their training in NY. The front desk was more friendly than any other staff. She helped us with ll of our needs.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you very much for your posted comments. We enjoyed having your group as our
guests. Please come back and see us when your travels bring you back to Kansas City.

Happy Holidays !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.2 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
626 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
23.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Address: 11100 N Ambassador Dr, I-29 & 112th Street Exit #12, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £56 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel is two miles from the Kansas City International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests with advanced notice. (5:00am-11:00pm)Popular attractions minutes from your guestroom door include:Sprint Arena & Power & Light DistrictDowntown Kansas City - Convention CenterArrowhead(KC Chiefs) Kauffman(Royals) StadiumsWorlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks Sea Life Aquarium & LEGOLAND Discovery Center Park UniversityAs a guests of Comfort Inn, you will enjoy features like:A 100% Smoke Free hotel.Small Meeting Room. (Call hotel for availabiity)Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Business & Fitness Center.Saltwater indoor heated pool and hot tub Free local and long distance calls.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at our Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs,sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffles in two flavors!All spacious guest rooms are furnished with 32-inch flat-screen, LCD televisions, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises and dry-cleaning service,(same day) Mon-Fri.The Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel offers warm, inviting and affordable accommodations close to all the best Kansas City has to offer. When you are looking for friendly service, countless features and a great location, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing