We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grandma Judy, breakfast buddy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersSilver level
houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grandma Judy, breakfast buddy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice place to stay, beds comfy and rooms clean. The best part though.... grandma Judy. Great asset to the hotel. She kept things going smoothly during breakfast and is very entertaining!!! Good hot breakfast, waffles, eggs, sausage, never-ending coffee!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and giving us a review. We appreciate it.

Our guests love Grandma Judy and so do we, she will get your day started on the right path. She always makes sure you have a good breakfast and a smile on your face before you leave.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    67
    25
    20
    18
See reviews for
103
45
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were staying here for a week for the little league baseball World Series. When we arrived, the day manager asked if we were baseball parents, and then sighed and rolled her eyes, saying "Well the last baseball group we had in here left a bad taste in our mouths, You had better watch yourselves, because we don't like baseball groups!" I smiled and told her, it was so nice to hear how welcoming she was to her paying customers, and that we would be more than happy to find a different hotel and pay much more to have better customer service, and her tone changed a bit. We loved the location, it was industrial, so it was quiet, even though we were across the street from the airport, I was extremely cautious, figuring we would hear the planes go over at all hours of the night, but we never did. The beds were extremely comfortable. I believe some sensitivity training could work for some of the employees, including some of the management staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrightone79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you felt that we were not welcoming to your youth baseball group.

As a corporate-base hotel, we try to keep our hotel quite so our guests can get a good night's sleep, that is what they payed for. The comments that you are stating are quite a bit different from the staff's recollection of the event. We do not allow ball teams or youth groups to gather in the lobby or the breakfast area for parties. We also do not allow for alcohol to be consumed in our public areas.

If you would like to contact me directly at the hotel, I would be available for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Checked in hotel and the lady at the desk seemed more interested in her phone that actually greeting a customer. Almost like she was annoyed that she had to check me in. Funny because she was the "customer service supervisor" I have stayed at Comfort Inn before and have always felt welcome, Today I did not. She didn't tell me about breakfast or offer me the internet password. Later that evening I went down to get a couple complimentary items and the other lady was rude also. Again on her phone and acting like she was annoyed that she had to service me. Overall good clean decent convenient hotel, but the General Manager needs to work on his crews customer service skills and friendliness. I work for an Online Travel Company and when I hear about service like this, now I understand when people complain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Macia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We expect everyone of our guests to be treated by associates that are well-trained, friendly and have a genuine desire to help all of our guests with quick, responsive service. We are sorry if this was not your experience.

I will share your comments with the front desk staff, including supervisors and assure you we will do a better job in the future. If there is more you would like to share with me, please contact me at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way home from a family reunion. They were having technology problems when we arrived and didn't have my reservation. The woman at the front desk apologized and was able to find us a room quickly. Since they were having technology issues, there was no internet or television available. Not that we minded, since we were ready to hit the sack. Once we got to our room, I found dried up grapes around the refrigerator area, some of the lamps didn't work, there was no kleenex and just a bit of toilet paper on the roll, with no extra rolls in the room. I went back to the front desk and once again the woman apologized and said they had a new cleaning staff. Breakfast the next morning wasn't very good either. On the plus side, the bed was comfyl!

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DYR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give a review on our hotel.

I apologize that our housekeeping service was not up to our typically high standards. We will take your comments and share them with the housekeeping staff so they may see what our customer is saying. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

We hope to see you again in the future at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKELAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Comfort inn is very nice. Good service, good breakfast EXCEPT: On our last morning, some very rude guests had hoarded the carts ( both of them) from 6:15 and on, for over one hour. The guest supervisor, seemed to care less. NO attempt to find the carts. I think you need tracking device on carts. At the very LEAST one could post a sign on carts for common courtesy in it's prompt return. We had to make three or four trips down by hand. Room was fairly clean, other than the vacumning but we were allowed an early check in, so did not complain on this.
Very nice, hot tub, and small pool. indoor. Very nice touch. And exercise room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel.

I am sorry that both luggage carts were being used at the same time you were needing one as well. We wish that guests would not take the luggage carts into the room and hold onto them but it does happen.

One thing we can do is include a tag on the luggage cart reminding guests to return the cart to the lobby area so other guest can use. In addition, perhaps purchase another cart. This problem does happen, but not very often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Long day driving and this was easy to find. Very clean and they were happy to see us. It is nice to feel like you are important as a guest and they did this well. Good breakfast to start the next day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are glad you took the time to review our hotel and share your experience. We would agree that our location, by the KCI airport and very visible from I-29 is pretty easy to find. Then there is also the signage too !

Our staff provides the best, "one extra step" service there is. Also nobody gets more positive feedback than our breakfast hostess, Grandma Judy. She will put you in a good mood to start off your day.

We are glad you were are guest and hopefully will get to see you again down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

When traveling, we search out Comfort Inn Hotels to stop for overnight or to stay a few days. They are dependable!! We always know what to expect. No (bad) surprises. Traveling is stressful enough without adding the stress of a stay at an predictable hotel.

Room Tip: They are all good. We prefer a king bed or 2 queen beds. These rooms have lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time for a review of our hotel. Dependable is good.

We are a non-smoking, newer hotel that offers a much better than average hot morning breakfast, meaningful free amenities that provide value and backs it all up with good service. Just ask our Grandma Judy !

Glad you were are guest and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#26 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Property: Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Address: 11100 N Ambassador Dr, I-29 & 112th Street Exit #12, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel is two miles from the Kansas City International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests with advanced notice. (5:00am-11:00pm)Popular attractions minutes from your guestroom door include:Sprint Arena & Power & Light DistrictDowntown Kansas City - Convention CenterArrowhead(KC Chiefs) Kauffman(Royals) StadiumsWorlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks Sea Life Aquarium & LEGOLAND Discovery Center Park UniversityAs a guests of Comfort Inn, you will enjoy features like:A 100% Smoke Free hotel.Small Meeting Room. (Call hotel for availabiity)Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Business & Fitness Center.Saltwater indoor heated pool and hot tub Free local and long distance calls.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at our Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs,sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffles in two flavors!All spacious guest rooms are furnished with 32-inch flat-screen, LCD televisions, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises and dry-cleaning service,(same day) Mon-Fri.The Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel offers warm, inviting and affordable accommodations close to all the best Kansas City has to offer. When you are looking for friendly service, countless features and a great location, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing