We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Clean, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location, Clean, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

i will stay here again when I fly to Kansas City. Great location: close to airport, restaurants, and easy drive to downtown. The room was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    204
    52
    15
    13
See reviews for
233
135
51
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

My son and I had the pleasure to stay at this Hyatt property last week on our drive back to Mich from Colorado Springs. To get here from the highway is a little tricky albeit easy to follow the GPS. We arrived at midnight and was pleasantly greeted like it was 8:am. The front desk staff were helpful in securing a nightcap to help ease us into a peaceful nights rest. A nice note is that due to their promixity and the high number of stays by airline pilots and attendants they offer a 5:30am breakfast. The new Hyatt hot breakfast had not arrived at this location as yet, but the breakfast offering was robust and well stocked. I would totally recommend this property whether you are driving or flying through Kansas City.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UoMdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lookout Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Nice clean room and pleasant staff. Lovely outdoor pool. Breakfast offerrings included all you would find in a good continental breakfast plus great biscuits and gravy. Efficient shuttle service. First time staying in a Hyatt Place - love the concept. Comfortable beds. Great living room area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keokukjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Wow! Clean, comfortable, modern rooms-convenient to the airport. We got in late and had to catch an early flight, but we were so impressed with the hotel and its staff we wish we could of stayed longer. Our only complaint was the bathroom was a little cramped! The beds were very nice. We enjoyed the breakfast in the lobby/lounge area in the morning it was quick and delicious- which was just what we needed!

Room Tip: we booked through hotels.com and got a really great rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmomma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The hotel and staff were wonderful! This was a great place to stay and rest after a 15 hr drive. It was nice to be just a few minutes from downtown and any other destination we desired. I was concerned that it the location of the hotel was 3 miles from the airport and right off the freeway, but noise was not an issue. Very comfy beds and nice large rooms! Should I ever return to Kansas City, MO, I know where I'll be staying!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for discounts! I got one for being a teacher! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wubbylu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here for one night for a AAA rate of $94. Good sized room with bed area separate from couch/sink/fridge area. Clean, quiet. Definitely outside the city but convenient to Interstate access. Not far from a shopping mall are with the usual assortment of chain restaurants. Free breakfast buffet included but the line on the Sunday morning we were there stretched across the lobby and there was quite a long wait for the standard free breakfast fare. There was also a small outdoor pool m but no hot tub. No compelling reason to stay here again, but then again, nothing truly objectionable.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank luuluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed at this new Hyatt Place shortly after they acquired the hotel site from a previous hotel, and it's my new favorite hotel. It's very sleek and modern. The rooms are spacious and have a pull-out sectional in the living area, granite countertops, nice freebies in the bathroom, and the most comfortable pillows and king bed I've ever slept in. I don't usually have to stay in a hotel by myself, but I felt very safe, comfortable, and slept like a baby! There was a desk, fridge, huge Plasma TV, and microwave in my room .They also have a nice continental breakfast. I had to catch the shuttle around 5:30 am, and they were kind enough to make me a to-go bag. I will always stay here when I need to park and fly. They are awesome and have a very nice and accommodating staff.

Room Tip: Every room is the same with the exception of 1 bed or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shayrenaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 108 in Kansas City
692 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 108 in Kansas City
488 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
16.5 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Address: 7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing