We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meeting spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We met here for a meeting of about 10 people. The rooms were spacious, free wifi, nice desk, nice kitchenette. There was plenty of room downstairs for happy hour (half price drinks) or gathering in lobby. The free breakfast was about the best I've seen! You can order other meals but they weren't that great. They also have free shuttle to airport or Zona Rosa for shopping and more restaurants. I would definitely go again for a meeting place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregonirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago and I was impressed by many things:
1. The staff is very friendly. I checked in and the lady helping me was very helpful and friendly, made me feel very welcome and answered my question.
2. This place is CLEAN! I mean, clean as in my wife kept commenting on how good it smelled throughout the hotel's lobby, elevator and halway to the room.
3. The details! They had a bunch of nice green apples in the entrance for you to have as a snack at no charge!
4. The room: NICE!!! We had one with two double beds and it includes a pull out sofa. You can easily sleep 6 in the room with comfort. The room had a large flat panel TV, two sinks, a mini-fridge, a microwave, the beds and pillows were comfortable. I didn't see any dirt or defect anywhere whatsoever. The rooms and property throughout are renewed. Everything looks and is in great shape!
5. The breakfast: WOW!!! This is not your typical cheap breakfast. They had: bagels, cereal, fresh fruit, milk, o.j., oatmeal, yogurt, and freshly made breakfast muffin sandwiches with egg, cheese, ham, and bacon. Simply EXCELLENT!!! and all included in the price.
6. You also get wifi and parking at no charge.

I would definitly be looking for Hyatt place hotels when I travel!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hgelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Decided to stay here on a whim instead of going to Minneapolis. Neither my fiance nor I have stayed in a Hyatt Place but we loved it! Loved how open and big the room was for the single king bed (which I would say is a queen not a king). Great big couch and it was nice to see the vanity area separate and outside from the shower and the toilet. I made the mistake of forgetting shampoo and conditioner and really did not like what the hotel provided (the fragrance was horrible -- but it was my fault!) Did wish the towels were a little softer... they were quite tough and hard. Breakfast was free and was good!

The hotel is so close to everything. Close to downtown, only just minutes away from Zona Rosa (seriously down the street), and not far from the casinos or the Plaza. If looking for somewhere around everything this is definitely the place. When we arrived Sam showed us around and was super friendly. I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I love the Hyatt Place hotels because the quality is consistently good. We were here on business and booked a room for three nights. We got a great deal by pre-paying for the stay. The bathroom is larger than other Hyatt Places where we have stayed, but still on the small side. Otherwise, the bed is comfortable and the room is well insulated against noise from neighboring rooms. We were pleasantly surprised to find the breakfast served at 5:30 a.m. on Sunday morning. We woke up early to leave and were so happy to have coffee and large breakfast buffet waiting for us before we got on the road. A plus for this hotel is the location - -near the airport and the Zona Rosa district. I highly recommend this hotel to couples and families.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We always book at this hotel before flying out of the country. The hotel makes it easy to leave your vehicle and shuttles leave on the half hour. The staff is always courteous and the rooms consistently clean and comfortable. The large flat screen TV is a plus for viewing in the sitting area as well as the bed. We've never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last month. The rooms are spacious and clean. They are also very quiet. The staff is very friendly. We really liked having the food and drinks available in the lobby -very convenient .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksbluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I live in Mid-Missouri and occasionally fly out of Kansas City. I have visited the property since it was built and this property is consistently reliable to Hyatt standards. The rooms are clean, staff are friendly and thoughtful, location is excellent and there is an airport shuttle with a park and fly option. Generally I have no complaints about this property, but my last stay was less than perfect. Corners in the room showed signs that housekeeping isn't regularly utilizing the corner tool on the vacuum, so I had what looked like soy nuts. Everything else in the room was just as it should be.

Dining however was another matter. I elected to order several items from the 24 hour menu and the regular menu. The Tortilla Soup and Turkey Club were very good, but the pizza took two attempts and it was served stone cold in the middle twice. Front desk delivered the second pizza with affectionate apologies, but that pizza too was cold. I just didn't eat it and decided not to complain again, because the front desk person was so nice and apologetic the first time I complained.

This property has a nice bar, Starbucks and breakfast was quite good, although the fruit salad seemed to smell too strong.

Overall, recommended but I hope to not have the same problems when I return.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank alskx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 110 in Kansas City
609 reviews
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 110 in Kansas City
289 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Address: 7600 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1831 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing