We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hospitality...and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Just left Hyatt Place after a four night stay while visiting family for a wedding. I have to stay this was one of the best hotel stays I've ever had, hospitality-wise. The staff was extremely friendly and out-of-their-way helpful. We were greeted by every staff member we encountered. They made us feel as if we were the only guests in the whole place! When we checked in, my husband asked about bike routes, and the hostess personally looked up bike routes in the area and printed a map of them for him! The hotel itself was very clean and tastefully decorated. The included breakfast was absolutely delicious! There was something new and different each morning, and there were plenty of options (including healthy choices!). We particularly loved the western egg scramble and the veggie scramble, as well as the open-faced breakfast sandwiches! Delicious! This was a very enjoyable stay! We will definitely return!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank CSArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was great for the most part! Nice rooms, good warm breakfast and friendly staff! The only thing that was inconvenient was the location. If you want to spend time in the Power and Light District, shopping or downtown, this hotel was about 25-30 minutes from anything that was recommended to us to visit. Great hotel and would stay again if I was passing through town, but it was quite far from the attractions!

It was VERY close to the Harley Davidson shop (my boyfriend and I are both riders and the shop was nice and close!)

Room Tip: I would try to get on an upper level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmCat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed one night at this facility prior to our flight. It was just as we have come to expect for a Hyatt Place....a clean,comfortable, and nicely furnished room with friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel at home. The breakfast was very good and a great way to start off the day. We would definitely stay at this Hyatt Place again before flying out of the Kansas City Airport.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent experience all around. Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, and a great atmosphere.
Breakfast in the morning was really good as well, several levels above your normal hotel breakfast fare.
All-in-all a great place to stay....we will stay there again next time in town!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mjldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Overall our 5 night stay was good. They have good options for breakfast. Only complaint was the noise. If someone flushed the toilet or showered, we could hear it. If you get a room close to the elevator, yup, you hear that going too. Nice staff!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Violeta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Overall, this was a good stay. Bathrooms need better Attention to detail. The bottom 1/2 of the shower needs to be re-grouted as there are signs of mildew. The corner of the outside of the tub where water has a tendency to leak appeared to have mold growth. Plus there was a pubic hair in the corner.
Breakfast was nice, but they seemed understaffed for the large crowd in the weekend. The trash was overflowing both mornings & we had to wait for additional food to be prepared & brought out. The Staff were really great. The check in area was confusing, as they don't really have the traditional check in desk. Had I not read reviews prior to going, I would have no idea where to go. It would have been nice to have coffee available in the lobby throughout the day, as it was put away with the breakfast bar.
GEICO customers: Ask about the Geico discount.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jmb2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and very clean. It has alot to offer. If you need a hotel by the airport this is it. You can also stay and park. If you want to stay and shop you can get a free shuttle to the shops a Zona Rosa. Also a good breakfast is include. Can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
594 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Address: 7600 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1831 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £75 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing