We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Read good things so gave it a shot. Man check in and check out was quick and delightful. The two gals working on 8/2/14 day shift were awesome. They took time to ask if i wanted any info on the hotel, to be shown around,all this while lobby was busy,cudos to these two! Hotel room spotless! Shower spotless! There was a family reunion going on and i never heard any noise usually one hears at hotels. Cracker barrel across the street too. Breakfast very good,hot foods too not the usual waffles! I can find fault in many hotels this one shut me up.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank emontalvogc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel near the Kansas City airport. Large comfortable rooms, especially works well for families. Above average hot breakfast, 24/7 food options, and drinks. Seating area gets a bit tight during breakfast. Also wish they had do not disturb signs for the door, odd that we couldn't find any.

Design and styling are also much better than most in this segment. Overall a very comfortable place to stay. We'd definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank norphus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was in town for business for a couple of nights and was booked in this hotel. It was a lot better than I expected. I have stayed in Hyatt Places before and this was by far the best. The bar/bakery downstairs was superb and the staff was always prompt. Had no issues with the Wifi or the room. The only downfall was it was a little hard to find the first time due to road construction. Not the hotel's fault. Will stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I were attending a wedding in Lawrence Kansas and flew into and out of KCI. We needed a hotel near the airport and based upon all that I read on TripAdvisor selected the Hyatt Place. We had a great stay and I can't say enough how helpful, friendly and professional the staff are! From Joe, who drives the shuttle, to Paula at the desk everyone we came into contact with was terrific. I manage a resort and know how challenging it can be to select, train and motivate associates to achieve high guest satisfaction on a daily basis. Hats off to Lesley, the GM at this property for building and maintaining a first class operation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

No complaints! This hotel is very accommodating and staff will give their all to make sure each guest is treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. Bedding was crisp, clean and comfortable. Personally, I do not care for the breakfast sandwiches served, but many options for any diet or appetite. I appreciated the reasonable price for quality received. would highly recommend this hotel. Only suggestion would be to stock more toiletries and towels in the suites. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: 312 King room was comfortable and very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a really nice stay here. It was just one night and we stayed using points + cash, but I would definitely recommend this Hyatt. The service was really nice and recognized us each time we came to the desk or the bar. Our room was very clean and I liked the layout. The design was modern and the furniture and decor was clean. We had breakfast the next morning and the spread was very nice. The usual items, but with some upgrade and unique items. They also have a variety of snacks like fresh-baked cookies for sale and a bar.
The location is also nice and even with all the construction in the area, the hotel is not really affected. It is walking distance to a Red Robin and Waffle House and very very close to Cracker Barrel, Wendy's, a BBQ place and a bar. Right off the highway, it is close to the airport, but only 15/20 min from downtown.
The only complaint I have is the cluster that is the layout of the lobby. The front desk is basically inside the breakfast area and I constantly felt like I was in the way the morning we were checking out. The breakfast room was also poorly designed and if anyone is eating at the tables in the breakfast room, you can't get around easily. Some of the staff was trying to restock food on the buffet and kept blocking me in with the cart and there is just no fluid way to get around in that area.
Regardless, continental breakfast is always a cluster at hotels, but hoping they can figure out a better way for traffic in the room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travelcal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions during our trip to Kansas City. The first night we stayed there we loved it. The only thing we didn't like was the small bathroom(it is difficult to change your clothes in the bathroom) oh and they don't have Disney Channel (my 8 year old was very disappointed). But the room was great, the customer service was amazing, and the breakfast was wonderful. I guarantee that if we ever go to KC again we will stay at this great hotel. If I could give this place more than 5 stars for customer service I would do it. We even had a miscommunication on our second stay and the employees went out of their way to help us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistrygirl-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
1.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Address: 7600 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1831 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £77 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing