We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel....one of the best in Kansas city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Beautiful hotel. ....they got nice LCD HDTV in all of their rooms. Nice sofa and chairs too. Hotel was really clean and hotel staff was very friendly. I was suppose to check in at 3 pm but I arrived early at 9 am and they still checked me in.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhishek84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed one nite. Had to catch an early morning flight out of MCI. Room was clean, comfortable and priced right on Priceline. Staff was one of the best I've dea;t with in quite some time. Would stay again. Never ever heard an airlpane from MCI.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Loved this hotel!! Very clean and close to the airport. Our room was big and there was plenty of room for us and our 3 kids. Cracker Barrel is right down the road and there were plenty of dining options at the hotel as well. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for a family reunion. The hotel was wonderful, the staff were great and the rooms were very nice. The rooms were nice size, the divided area with the couch made it possible to hang out and visit. The bathroom was small but very clean. Nice large flat panel tv. We were able to extend our checkout time on Sunday which was such a blessing, because some of our party had a later flight. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynewmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Top on my list of priority is quality of hotel and room. On these points this hotel rates at the top. However, my experience with reservations and front desk staff have lowered my opinion from would have otherwise been a great review.

We drove an extra 3 hours instead of stopping midway as originally planned and arrived at our destination a night early, 1:00 a.m. We called the hotel to see if we could book a room for the extra night. Rooms were available but they wouldn't match the rate we would be paying the following night. The best rate they would give us was $40 higher. It puts me off that they would turn down a booking. I'm confident that the rate we were asking for was reasonable and would still be profit for the hotel. Ultimately we stayed right across the street at a very nice Drury Inn for $2 less than our negotiated rate here. If I could have cancelled my reservation here I would have remained at the Drury Inn. Their breakfast was much better.

So for this hotel, the room was very clean, very spacious, modern, and appeared to be recently remodeled. Not much wear if any showed on the furnishings. The included breakfast was good, fresh, but very basic. Bagels, cereal, yogurt....

Lastly, it occurred to me upon checking out that the front desk clerk who had checked us in had asked for my credit card. I thought they just needed it to verify the reservation but as it turns out they charged me again for the room that I had prepaid when booking it online. The front desk clerk confirmed this but said that he was not able/authorized to credit my account back and that I would have to leave a message for the hotel manager and she would get back to me after the weekend. The manager did call me back first thing on Monday. My account was credited the following Thursday. So no harm no foul but just a lot of avoidable inconvenience on their part.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadedbluejeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

I picked the Hyatt Place because this chain has spacious rooms with a suite area and refrigerator. It is decorated nice and is usually quiet. I had to work 1/2 day in the hotel and requested a quiet room. They put me on an upper floor at the end of the hall. It was very quiet and clean.
The free continental breakfast is your typical breakfast. I did use the fitness center and it was nice too.
Overall, a good stay for a quiet spacious room near the KC airport.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slp0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Free wireless, free breakfast, coffee/tea maker in room. All my top wishes provided, plus large couch and big screen tv. The bed could be more comfortable, but overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
623 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
16.4 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Address: 7600 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1831 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £69 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing