We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Cassville, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Staff Great Hotel”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed here Feb 2012 for 2 nights on business and were very pleased with our choice. Upon arriving the front desk staff (Jeanne) was extremely nice and very helpful. We had reserved a suite and at first was given a regular room but once we showed Jeanne the mistake she quickly fixed us up. The room was spacious and comfortable and most of all it was CLEAN. Bed was very comfy and the wifi was free.

The hotel is in a very nice part of town with a Walmart right across the street and PLEANTY of restaurants to choose from. There is also quite a bit of shopping just a few blocks away. All in all I'd say this is a great place to choose to stay whether on business or fun.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greeneshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Greeneshire,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our service and our convenient location. We hope that when you return to the Kansas City area we will be your first choice for accommodations.

Thanks again,
Darryl B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    33
    13
    5
    12
See reviews for
39
15
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We travel quite often from New Mexico to Wisconsin and we always stop at this HI Express. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, but best of all are the cinnamon rolls offered by this hotel. They have the best breakfast which starts us off to complete our trip

Room Tip: This hotel is located off the main roads, all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackc1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnkansascity, Webmaster at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Liberty, I am glad that you have always enjoyed your stays with us.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received our commendation on the level of cleanliness they maintain.

• Breakfast staff received my personal commendation on the fine job which they are doing, especially the cinnamon rolls.

I am glad that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Holiday Inn Express Liberty. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Hotel very clean and staff friendly. Breakfast room a little small but food is good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEKCLIB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you for your positive comments Norm K. Not often enough do hotels and businesses receive positive comments such as yours. We do appreciate all feedback and I will be sure to print this off to share with my staff and management company. Thank you for your business, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Everything is up-to-date and the Staff is FRIENDLY. The beds are very comfortable, had no problems with anyting in the room. The pool is very nice and love the salt water!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libertymatt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEKCLIB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thank you for your positive letter. Our staff and managers here work hard every day to provide the best services possible. Our goal is to create Great Hotels that Guests Love. The new relaunch of the Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels is based on you, our customers and the feedback provided to our design departments. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
227 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Thought this was going to be good. Reception was cordial, Priority Club amenities, etc. But I noticed a lot of "music" coming from a barbecue joint/bar next door. "Music is loud, but the barbecue is good," said the woman behind the counter. Don't know about the meat, but there was a constant roar until after midnight. What would otherwise have been an acceptable stay was in fact a nightmare. Stay away.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shetlandskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEKCLIB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 17 May 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay, I will pass those on to the associates who handled your arrival and departure process. In regards to your comments on the business across from us, I do want to apologize. Since they opened almost 2 years ago, we have been in a great business relationship. About a year ago, they decided to extend the outdoor bar area which faces our hotel. We have been fighting with the city to mandate their license for outdoor to only 11 p.m. since we are an established business and we have guests that are using our facilities to sleep. We recently received another letter from the city regarding their license giving the local businesses an opportunity to send petitions in to fight their license and I am hoping this time we win. I realize this is not a solution to your past situation, but we are making an attempt to keep our establishment as warm and inviting as you mentioned in the early part of your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I stayed in this hotel while moving my sister from Texas to Minnesota. The lobby was very clean, as well as the breakfast area and pool. There was a slight smoke smell, but nothing that was overwhelming. The business center has 2 computers and I was able to print out an alternate route for the rest of the trip. The room was very clean with fresh paint and the bed was very comfortable. It was by far one of the best breakfasts I had eaten at a Holiday Inn Express. Everything was very fresh and the refrigerated items were actually cold!!! The hotel is located right off of I-35 and there are many stores and eating places within walking distance. I never heard any of the traffic.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrae16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEKCLIB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thank you for your positive response. Please stop at our hotel any time you plan your trip to see her again. Liberty MO is a great stopping point on your trip to Texas - a nice way to break up the highway travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Decent hotel to stay overnight after a long trip.....nothing special. Plenty of restaurants in area

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AZ PAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEKCLIB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 9 July 2009
Thank you for your response on your recent visit at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liberty

Property: Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Address: 8230 N Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64158-1103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Kansas City Airport Hotel located just off I-35 and only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. Guest will enjoy by visiting famous area attractions and will find abundance of leisure activities nearby Kansas City Airport Hotel like Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park, Sprint Arena, Science City, Steam Boat Arabia Museum, American Negro Baseball Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing