We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in Liberty, MO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Ranked #59 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience in Liberty, MO”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

12 days into a roadtrip from California, room was spotless and comfortable with micro and fridge, staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was everything we expected plus loved the chocolate milk and larger sized yogurts than offerings in some other locations.
This is our second cross-country road trip exclusively with Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arlenefrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
My staff and I are very pleased that your stay was enjoyable. We love hearing comments and concerns guest have when they stay with us. It helps us grow change learn from mistakes and
be better at what we do ... and that is serve you our valued guest.
We welcome you on your next trip through our area.
Safe travels and hope to see you again soon.
Jeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    33
    13
    5
    12
See reviews for
40
15
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I think of this place as my "home away from home".
I need to go to this area a couple of times a month for business. The rooms and other facilities are great, but they should be - thats what anyone would expect. What set this place apart is the staff, and the way that they always extend themselves to assist with anything you might want. They have gone above and beyond many times, and I really appreciate the fact that they want to make every detail right.
It makes the travel enjoyable, not just business.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hie64158, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Thank you michael for your many nights away from your loved ones. That is why it is soooo important for my crew to make sure that you are Home! Its hard to be away for extended amounts of time. And with the ease of staying with us we try to make life easier.
We are pleased that you choose us to stay with. And i will let the crew know you have been happy safe and comfortable in our Home away from Home!
Jeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raytown, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel during our annual vacation and had excellent service. The staff was amazing and breakfast each morning was fresh and hot. The kids had an awesome time swimming in the pool since it stormed during our stay for 2 days. We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends and look forward to coming back very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tish1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hie64158, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
we are very pleased that you and your family had an outstanding experience while visiting in the area.
Look forward to seeing you the next trip you take.
As always stay safe and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express at Liberty
Jeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
110 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Booked three rooms. When we arrived, the first words out of the hostesses’ mouth were, "I doubt your rooms are ready". Really? And they weren't, in spite of it being past check in time.

Second words (as she checks the rooms) "You are so lucky to arrive today. The elevators have been out and it's been awful for the customers that have been here". Well, I was put off by that comment, but the elevators was working so...all good...until the elevator broke again that night. It's only a three floor hotel, and I don't need an elevator, but since she told me it's been awful without the elevator, I found myself thinking about how awful it was...psychology 101.

Our toilet was not working when we checked the room, so I went down to the desk (the phones won't dial properly either) and informed the hostess. She looked at me with a bit of a sideways glance and let me know she'd get her maintenance team on it in the morning. I objected, and she became defensive about their crew having left for the day. I told her I understood what she was saying, and asked her who at her corporate headquarters she would be calling to get a crew in to fix it immediately. It was fixed when we returned from dinner.

I understand about managing customer expectations. I know that I can’t have everything my way, but in this case, the hostess/management at the location were digging their own holes to fall in and actively trying to ensure that I felt my stay was inadequate.

They succeeded.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hie64158, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
We apologize for the Things that happend to you on your stay at our Hotel! This is not how we like to conduct business. Yes the elevator was out we had it fixed but it quit the night you stayed an error on the elevator companys part. We hope that you will give us another try. We Hope that you have safe travels and will work on training the front line to be more supportive to you and others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
219 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. This hotel is nice and clean. The room is fine. It has quality bedding,including soft and firm pillows, a flat screen tv, a desk, and a nice bathroom. The room was very clean, and the window treatments were great, not allowing in any light from the parking lot. The room has the window style climate control unit, which I usually have issues with, but I never touched it and I never froze or baked in the room, so I was happy with it. The check in was efficient. The breakfast appeared to be complete and more than adequate. There were several bars, restaurants and stores nearby, including a bar in walking distance. I was very happy with this place and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advonefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hie64158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your business. Look forward to your next stay!
Jeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. This time we were rewarded with an upgrade to a mini suite. Very nice, very quiet. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was very nice and plentiful. The wait person in the breakfast area made sure we had what we needed. Everything was fresh and hot. We left a nice tip for her excellent service.

Room Tip: All rooms are suitable for any person
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackc1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hie64158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your recent stay look forward to seeing you back soon. Jeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

comfortable stay! all are very pleasant and courteous. enjoyed having the refrigerator and microwave even if it only was used for leftovers! i also like the pool after a long day of work i can relax and enjoy it, Will definitely stay here again in my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hie64158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
We are happy your had a great stay! We encourage guest to leave comments, that helps us grow and become better at what we do ... Making a great stay people love! jeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
709 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liberty

Property: Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Address: 8230 N Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64158-1103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Kansas City Airport Hotel located just off I-35 and only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. Guest will enjoy by visiting famous area attractions and will find abundance of leisure activities nearby Kansas City Airport Hotel like Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park, Sprint Arena, Science City, Steam Boat Arabia Museum, American Negro Baseball Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing