We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Ranked #54 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 13 February 2014

nice place clean rooms great staff lots of businesses close you can find anything you need at this location great food selection in the area the staff are very helpful with any needs you might have I look forward to my next stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Scott-

We truly appreciate you choosing our Holiday Inn Express in Kansas City/Liberty and are happy that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. You are correct, there are many wonderful dining and shopping options near to the hotel- next time, please stop by the front desk to see what restaurant discounts we have for our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Renee Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

I would bring family and friends back the pool is nice and clean laundry facility available vending and ice local stores and restaurants are in the pleanty Wal-Mart waffle house best buy home depot Lowe's you name they probably have it

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rutledge17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Rutledge family-

We loved having you and your family as our guests and we look forward to your next visit as well. Summertime is perfect to visit with World's of Fun only 10 minutes away.

Thank you,
Renee Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel while on business trips, many times over the past two years. The rooms and all areas of the hotel are always very clean, the staff is friendly and very professional and the manager, Jeanne, is always there with a smile and greeting! I would recommend this motel without any hesitation, whether overnight or for a longer stay.
There are various restaurants within walking distance or a very short drive and close to the Freeway and Shopping Mall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Joanne S.,

Thank you for your feedback and wonderful comments in regards to your most recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express, we welcome all our guests with open arms and appreciate each and every one of them. We are pleased that you chose our location for your traveling needs and look forward to seeing you again as you travel thru the area. Safe travels and have a great day.

Jeanne Squier
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express KC/Liberty
8230 N Church Rd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I arrived at the hotel and was not given the correct room and was told I could not have the correct room because it was unavailable. It smells like someone has been smoking in this non-smoking room. There are food crumbs on the couch and the floor is stained. You can hear everything your neighbor is doing. Extremely unahppy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNK421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear TNK421,
I appreciate that fact that you took the time to place comments and feedback in regards to your recent stay. I apologize for the issues that you encountered and am certain if these problems were brought to the attention of the staff and front desk than we would have done our best to make corrections to your issues. I do hope that in your future travels you will give us a second chance and let us prove to you that we are a great place to stay. Safe travels.

Jeanne Squier
General Manager
\Holiday Inn Express KC/Liberty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

very friendly laid back hotel even with 8 inches of blowing snow and below zero temps.as close to home as one could expect. great rooms with top notch service. plenty of food and other businesses close by.great breakfast to start your day and a for sure smile and a laugh with the front desk staff .just all around good people here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear John C,
We appreciate your feedback and comments in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Kansas City/Liberty. Our staff strive everyday to make each guest feel like they are at home and I am very pleased to hear that you felt that way while you stayed here. We hope to see you again if you ever need a hotel room while traveling.

Jeanne Squier
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express KC/Liberty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Super staff! Room was very good, reasonable rate, best pillows, great breakfast. Close places to eat/drink. Easy off / on to freeway. Front desk had great suggestions for dining(and a discount coupon)

Room Tip: if they are out of king size beds they will offer a handicap room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Chuck R,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again soon if your travels bring you through this area. We do have a wide avriety of good eating establishments and our location is right off the highway for easy access. Safe travels.

Jeanne S.
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Liberty KC
8230 N Church Rd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

All employees at this hotel were more than happy to help me with whatever I needed. Great breakfast, clean room, decent exercise equipment with I reasonable rate. highly recommend for any type of traveler

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear David D.,

Thank you for your most recent comments in reagrds to your stay with us, we certainly appreciate the kind words about our staff and hotel. We will pass the word onto to the employees to keep up their good works. We hope that you can stay with us again soon if your travels bring you this way.

Jeanne S., General Manager
Holiday Inn Express KC Liberty
8230 N Church Rd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liberty

Address: 8230 N Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64158-1103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £92 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Kansas City Airport Hotel located just off I-35 and only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. Guest will enjoy by visiting famous area attractions and will find abundance of leisure activities nearby Kansas City Airport Hotel like Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park, Sprint Arena, Science City, Steam Boat Arabia Museum, American Negro Baseball Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing