We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
208
215
106
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
215
106
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry club plazafront deskfree shuttlethe concierge loungeself parkingshuttle servicetwo blocksbreakfast buffetlobby barnice stayking bedthe hotel offershotel shuttlegreat roombit datedshopping and restaurantsoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Had a meeting in KC and stayed in many KC hotels in the area however never spent time at this Marriott. The lobby was very open, lots of seats and areas to get work done or spend some time with colleagues. Second floor lobby bar is a good mix of pub and sport bar. Meeting room had everything you needed and the service was good. The room are great Marriott standards. Enjoy your stay in KC!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAhrens1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izabellatoma, Owner at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Izabella Toma
Sales and Marketing Office
8163034559

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed at this with our kids during a weekend trip to see a few sights in KC. First of all this is not a family hotel, but that was our choice in staying here. The rooms were decent, elevators a bit slow, front desk staff was very helpful, and breakfast was great.

The hotel location is very convenient to the Country Club Plaza and not far from Crown Center. Parking was a tedious effort each time we went out. The only parking was a parking garage and the room card swiped was painful to use.

I could see come back here with just my husband or staying on a business trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myfav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izabellatoma, Owner at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate the positive comments and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Izabella Toma
Sales and Marketing Office
8163034559

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The lobby, bar, gym, pool, and office area are all very nice at the County Club Plaza Marriott. It is also nice that they have a cafe open in the AM that serves Starbucks coffee and prepackaged breakfast options.

However, without the amentities this hotel would have a very poor rating. Their elevators are slow and under construction. During the morning "rush hours" it can take nearly 10 minutes for the elevator to arrive at your floor. From there, they often stop at every floor and are jam packed of visitors and their luggage. The same problem occurs in the evening, especially if a large group is checking in making it hard to get to your room upon returning to the hotel.

The rooms are not properly sound proofed and you can hear noise from the hallway and elevator throughout the night. I was able to get used to this noise, but when my "neighbor" had a coughing/gagging attack at 4AM I grew a bit intolerant. Every room I stayed in was set up as an adjoining room, which I really don't see the need for on that regular of a basis.

Room Tip: Stay far from the elevators if you want it to be relatively quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izabellatoma, Owner at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the slow elevators and the noise in the adjacent room. We are diligently working on our elevator project while trying to minimize the impact on our guests. We are excited to soon have all new elevators.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Izabella Toma
Sales and Marketing Office
8163034559

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Staying here for a wedding but happy with location close to plaza shopping (which is awesome!)

Good value for the price but Marriott not what it used to be (or I may be a hotel snob).
Good staff and nice clean rooms.
I would return if ever back in KC.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRM1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izabellatoma, Owner at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back at our hotel.

Izabella Toma
Sales and Marketing Office
816.303.4559

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed over Mother's Day weekend. Good location to spend time at the plaza area. The staff was great! We had little kids with us and the staff was great at helping and taking care of us! We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izabellatoma, Owner at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Country Club Plaza and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the nice comments, we take great pride in our staff and service.

We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Izabella Toma
Sales and Marketing Office
8163034559

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews