We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Ames, Iowa
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I am an employee of a different Hilton property so I was able to book some rooms here at the employee rate. There was a little miscommunication on the phone about the reservations, but when I got there everything was PERFECT! The rooms were ready to go and close to each other. There were a bunch of us traveling together for a salsa event so when we got there we all had to get dressed up to go out. The bathrooms had great mirrors and I know that the performance team used many of the amenities. We were up really late so we had a late start Saturday morning. Breakfast was served until 10, but we didn't get downstairs until 11. The breakfast server was putting food away but she stopped and offered to get us whatever we wanted. What great service! Also, I requested a late check out. I know that it is a hassle for housekeeping when rooms have a late checkout but they were so gracious to grant it for us. There are Hilton properties closer to the salsa event, but if I ever go back I will definitely stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    133
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
292
158
30
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
214 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

my wife and I just returned from a long week-end trip to Kansas City..
our stay here was noting short of great..although the hotel is several miles form city center. everything about our stay there was great..the staff were always friendly,attentive (last night when I asked for popcorn-the person on the night desk gave me some from her personal supply.) very clean..wonderful am breakfast..thoroughly recommend!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackpine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

This hotel is normally just fine; I stay there 2-3 times per year.
Last night a mouse in the walls woke me up at 1:15AM. I can sleep through
a lot, but couldn't get back to sleep. Got up and back on the road at 1:45. I mentioned the mouse noise to the night clerk but she didn't seem concerned beyond a "sorry".

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 914adkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkoch0318, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise you heard within the walls of your room.
This is the first time we have ever had that feedback and I wanted to let you know that I made an immediate call to our pest control company and had them at our property the next morning to address the situation.
Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we may have the opportunity to demonstrate our 100% commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsborg, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Home away from home. Comfort, quality, and the best customer service. One of the top ten Hampton Inn's I have stayed at in the country. And there are a lot of Hampton's.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airbeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis,Mn
Level Contributor
90 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

I needed to stop for the night and decided to Drive thru Kansas City before stopping for the night. At exit 16 N on I35 I found this nice Hampton Inn, The exit had a wide selection of eating places, a gas station and even a mall. The Hampton Inn was easy to get to, you could see it as you exited the interstate. The room was quiet, and the staff at the front desk very helpful to a tired traveler. The morning breakfast bar was well stocked, and the access back to the interstate in the morning was not to bad, you just have to drive down to the light to get back to the highway.

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank business-traveler-Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

What a pleasant surprise on our road trip to Minnesota & North Dakota for our Christmas Holidays!
We've stayed in much more expensive hotels that weren't as luxe as this hotel.
Friendly & competent staff, beautiful finishes, great amenities, wonderfully comfortable bed -- linens & pillows, too -- quiet for great sleeping.
I'd recommend this hotel in a heartbeat & will make it a point to stay here any time I'm anywhere near Kansas City.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rfalstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

This Hampton Inn was a nice place to stay. The room price was reasonable. The hotel is quiet, the pool area is clean and the hot breakfast was great. The hotel staff at the front desk is friendly. The high speed internet is complimentary and worked well. We travelled with two small children and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom is spacious and clean. The television was a large flat screen and the room had a miniature fridge. Everything seemed clean and in working order. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan58_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
712 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,123 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
15.4 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#24 of 109 in Kansas City
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing