We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

After staying in a Holiday Inn in Independence, I drove to stay here.
Pros: Very clean and well maintained. Elevators have a nice wood floors. Room came with an excellent king bed that was very comfortable. Needs to come with bigger pillows though. Nice flat screen tv. Everything in the room seemed new. Nice window shade. Bathroom with granite, nice powerful showerhead. Pool very nice with whirlpool. Restaurants in abundance all around the hotel. Nice park about 3 miles away to go jogging. Fitness room has dumbbells up to 50 lbs to get an upper body workout.
Cons: Only one was the breakfast. The eggs seemed like they were from powder. No sausage or bacon. Very continental.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    130
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
285
154
30
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We were in town for a KC Chiefs game. The room was clean and for the most part quiet, it is near the interstate. The pool was very nice along with the hot tub. This hotel is well taken care of along with the wonderful breakfast each morning. Quality for a great price!

Room Tip: Get a room on the north side of the building away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Here
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

This was our first stay at this Hampton Inn. It is surrounded by shopping and restraunts. The room was clean and quiet (even though it was near the interstate). The pool was fun for the children and the free morning breakfast was a morning treat. The only minor thing about the room we had was there was very little draw space (4 drawers for the entire room). That did not hinder our stay but if you like to unpack that is something to think about. We lived out of our luggage. Overall the stay was great.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rdrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed here one night, hotel was in great shape, workout room was nice, and as always the big comfy beds.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ostrowskicp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

This Hampton Inn was chosen for its location outside Kansas City just off the interstate heading north. We had stayed at a Fairfield Inn the night before and were hesitant to pay the higher price for this inn. But the room decor, quality of the service and the excellent breakfast were worth the extra $20.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Small bathroom for my suite but otherwise great. Comfortable bed, decent climate control. Had the desk hutch for working with laptop.

Water pressure was great. Staff was friendly from check in to the exceptionally friendly breakfast attendant.

A ton of eating and shopping opportunities within walking distance and close to I-35. Clean hot tub and pool.

Highly recommended if you have to stay in KC. Only one drawback - roman shades do not fit tight to window allowing some light leakage into room at night. Also a problem with a mystery hair on a washcloth that wasn't mine (I have a buzz cut and this was a longish piece of hair.)

A great job well done!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevestr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed at this Hampton both this summer and a year ago, and was surprised that their excellent standards have been maintained & even surpassed since then. Front desk was very pleasant on check-in, handling incoming guests and phone calls with a customer-friendly & professional attitude. We ended up with the rooms we requested. Rooms were very clean & replenished daily without any problems, the beds were comfortable, and our keys always worked. Did not need to interact with breakfast room employee but noticed she was helpful to other guests who had requested something. The breakfast area was busy all mornings but we were able to find a table, and especially liked the doughnuts & fresh fruit. Two in our group used the fitness room but did not have time for the pool (looked nice at a glance). We appreciated the free parking in Kansas City hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anon266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
13.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
16.0 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8551 Church Road, Kansas City, MO 64158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing