We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three nights of excellence!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #2 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2011

While searching for an affordable, well-located hotel in or near Kansas City, I came across the Hampton Inn in Liberty, MO. Photos and reviews were indicators that this would be a good place to stay. My experience completely exceeded expectations! From location to a well-lighted parking lot to a very friendly and helpful desk staff, I was happy with my choice upon arrival. The King Room with Sofa Bed was a very quiet and comfortable space during my long weekend stay. The hot breakfast (included) was a treat each morning. Free in-room wireless internet was another bonus! Everything you might need is nearby--food, retail, and crossroads to anywhere in the KC metro area. Can't say enough about the attitudes and helpfulness of the hospitality staff! A wonderful experience with no negatives to report. :) I recommend this hotel whole-heartedly!

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor, with my friend next door. Rooms over the front entrance, but no noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSFKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

I found it easily, lots of shopping and restaurants surrounding the hotel. It was well maintained, clean, very restful. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay there next time I have to be in Kansas City.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz53012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

After staying in a Holiday Inn in Independence, I drove to stay here.
Pros: Very clean and well maintained. Elevators have a nice wood floors. Room came with an excellent king bed that was very comfortable. Needs to come with bigger pillows though. Nice flat screen tv. Everything in the room seemed new. Nice window shade. Bathroom with granite, nice powerful showerhead. Pool very nice with whirlpool. Restaurants in abundance all around the hotel. Nice park about 3 miles away to go jogging. Fitness room has dumbbells up to 50 lbs to get an upper body workout.
Cons: Only one was the breakfast. The eggs seemed like they were from powder. No sausage or bacon. Very continental.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We were in town for a KC Chiefs game. The room was clean and for the most part quiet, it is near the interstate. The pool was very nice along with the hot tub. This hotel is well taken care of along with the wonderful breakfast each morning. Quality for a great price!

Room Tip: Get a room on the north side of the building away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquel023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This was our first stay at this Hampton Inn. It is surrounded by shopping and restraunts. The room was clean and quiet (even though it was near the interstate). The pool was fun for the children and the free morning breakfast was a morning treat. The only minor thing about the room we had was there was very little draw space (4 drawers for the entire room). That did not hinder our stay but if you like to unpack that is something to think about. We lived out of our luggage. Overall the stay was great.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank Rdrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed here one night, hotel was in great shape, workout room was nice, and as always the big comfy beds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostrowskicp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This Hampton Inn was chosen for its location outside Kansas City just off the interstate heading north. We had stayed at a Fairfield Inn the night before and were hesitant to pay the higher price for this inn. But the room decor, quality of the service and the excellent breakfast were worth the extra $20.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
16 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 111 in Kansas City
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 111 in Kansas City
1,204 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £97 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing