We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, near everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Arrow, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, near everything”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews. We were very pleased with the hotel other than the traffic (busy area) and my husband thought the room had a "musty" smell to it. I didn't notice. He said it reminded him of the barracks when he was in the Army and of a wet rag that had mildewed. I didn't notice it but it was enough for him to want to buy air freshener next door at Target. We would stay again as it was easy access to everything in Kansas City and had everything we needed right near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dusti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    135
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
299
159
30
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Second time I have stayed at this property. It may sound like a silly thing to talk about but I cannot get over the cleanliness of this hotel. I mean I "white-gloved" my room and not a speck of stray dust. My visits were 2 years apart, and I know this building is at least 5 years old, but looks brand-spankin'-new! Staff is kind & smiling. My only complaint was the hike in price-- it was $40.00 more a night this stay than in 2011. Maybe that's just the way it is. Or maybe it was because I was in the KC area, during the American Royal BBQ Event & a Chiefs home game. Rooms must have been at a premium.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Buren, AR, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

An outstanding choice when staying in the Kansas City area. Good restaurants nearby and easy access to Arrowhead and Kaufmann Stadium. Clean rooms and considerate and helpful staff! Great complimentary breakfast too! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We're traveling from Washington state to Georgia we were tired so we decided to stay at this place. The lobby looked nice so it set a high expectation for me. The room though? Definitely not worth the price! I am a handicap, and the bathroom isn't suited for someone on a wheelchair.

There wasn't any proper lighting the room and it just sucked.. The air conditioning kept turning off and on, we tried to take it off of thermostat but for some reason, it wouldn't.

Back to the bathroom, it's TOO small for someone on a wheelchair! The bench that's provided is so small and for someone who sits on it, and doesn't have use of their legs can easily fall off. Thank god for the railings. I, myself trying to transfer to the bench, almost fell several times because the bathroom is so congested.

The property looks old and the rooms aren't that well maintained.

We did not enjoy our stay at all I would never visit this place again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rahlixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkoch0318, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
I'm sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the accomodations in your room.

I know it is important to have a room which meets your specific needs. You can be confident that we have followed-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts as your comments have helped us to improve our guests experience.

Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
If you would like to discuss this matter further please call or e-mail me and I would love the opportuntity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscatine, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

As the title says, probably the best Hampton Inn I have stayed at. The lobby just looks so more inviting than other Hamptons. It's very quiet, the carpets look brand new, the rooms have an updated computer desk/closet setup. The rooms seem very updated. Will visit here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skwarren14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a 4 day weekend. I liked the location, near the highway and near a wedding I was attending. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The front desk staff was friendly, calling our room after checkin to make sure the room was ok.

The flooring (pergo?) near the elevator was warped which made walking in heels difficult. There are signs in the elevators letting you know that their bedding is clean and even a post it note on the bed letting you know the bedding was changed just for you. Clean bedding is something I expect, I don't view this as a perk or anything special.

I had breakfast each morning at the hotel, it was ok, nothing special. My room had a refrigerator and coffee maker which I did find to be a plus.

I would stay at this location again, there was just nothing special or extraordinary about the experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljmzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Friendly front desk staff and cleaning staff. Clean throughout. Lots of ice! Will stay here again if in the area. Never been in a Hampton, but that will change now. I have nothing bad to stay about our stay. It was comfortable and stress free.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pegwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
732 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
15.4 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing