We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My job requires that I travel to the Kansas City area twice a year. For the past 2 years I always stay at the Hampton Inn in Liberty. Staff is friendly, rooms are very comfortable and quiet, the pool is a nice way to unwind.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    133
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
292
158
30
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great hotel! clean and great service! the breakfast was very good as well. overall great stay! staff went above and beyond..very helpful. I am picky about hotels and their cleanliness and this one passed my test! Super clean!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista
Level Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Sometimes you stay at a hotel where you get the complete package, service, quality, price and location! The Hampton Inn at Liberty MO is one of those places! A ten of ten score!
The front desk ladies for the Thanksgiving week were so great, always smiling and there to help. The maintenance man, Marco's there for your every need and he knew what he was doing! And Wanda the leader of the kitchen/food crew! She is awesome and served good, quality food for breakfast! Wanda was alway on the scene, even with a cast on her leg! All of her crew was great and Maria was especially sweet! We really like this hotel and will always go back! You should stay here! The rooms are furnished so nice! Enjoy, Rick

Room Tip: Room 410 is so nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickstrack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a trip to Arrowhead Stadium. Clean rooms and helpful front desk service made for a great trip. Many restaurants and retail stores in the area where the hotel is located Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this Hampton. I work for Hilton so my expectations were high and this hotel met my expectations. What else can I say but I would recommend this Hampton to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West End, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfy. The breakfast menu was amazing. Great food.
The staff is very pleasant and very helpful. The price per night is so reasonable, especially when you factor in the wonderful breakfast. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Kansas City.

Room Tip: Our room was located near the pool, so if you don't want to hear any noise from there, ask to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Highly recommend the Kansas City - Liberty Hampton Inn. Always clean, quiet and the rooms are well equipped for the business traveller. Mr. Koch and all his staff have the customer completely in mind and always are ready to assist in any way. The complimentary breakfast is always staffed with friendly personnel with great attention to detail and ready to assist. I will always use this facility when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
710 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,123 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
15.4 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing