We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed 21 October 2008

awesome....we've stayed there twice now and i will never stay anywhere else. Liberty is great. close to just about everything you'd need. my wife and i and her 11 yr old son stayed there the 17th and 18th of oct and in oct of last year and we loved it! very professional and cozy. well lit and clean. indoor pool was very well kept and cleaned. the best continental breakfast ever and all the employees were very courteous (special shout-out to Mark the night guy . thanks mark ) the wife is still talking about how soft the beds and comforters were. this place is awesome

  • Liked — amenities
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulsasoonerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    137
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
305
162
30
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2008

I have stayed at this hotel on business trips five times during the past 6 months. Great location, helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank Galileo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2008

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night while in Kansas City on business. Good location with lots of restaurant and shopping choices around. Front desk service was very good. Room was clean. Walls were thick so I didn't hear my neighbors. I'd recommend it for families or business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HOaKIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2008

We have family in K.C. and visit several times a year for about 10 years. This is the ONLY hotel we've returned to, and keep returning to. Top-notch service and VERY clean. They go above and beyond, especially to families with kids. Employees are wonderful and took great care of us when my kids got the flu during our stay.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank husker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2008

This hotel by far exceeded our expectations!! We rode around looking for a hotel to stay in because this was a unplanned trip to KC. We passed this hotel up when we first went past because we figured it would be expensive because of the curb appeal and checked into another hotel because of price. We checked out of the other hotel within 5 minutes and continued our search. Tired of riding and looking we decided to atleast give this one a try. The appeal of the hotel upon entering made my mother look at me and say no way we'll be staying here, it will be too expensive. It was clean and very nicely decorated. The price amazed us, so we checked in and went to our rooms. Expecting a "normal" looking hotel room and the run of the mill beds, we were pleasantly suprised with a lush bed that slept like no other. The room was spotless as well as the bathroom. The hotel staff was attentive, knowledgable and extremely friendly. I can't put into words how pleased we were with this hotel. The pool and hot tub were clean and I wasn't afraid to get in either (which is very unusual for me). The breakfast included with our stay included fruits, cereal (hot and cold), coffee (fresh even at 9:30 when we got down there), juice, bagels, gravy, biscuits, eggs, yogurt, bacon (or some type of breakfast meat, it varied daily), and I'm not sure what else but there was something. With an expectant move to the area we will be traveling there alot in the next few months trying to learn the area and I can assure you this will be the only hotel we will stay in. The price of the room at the time (about 90.00 per night), the staff, cleanliness, the beds, the breakfast included, and every aspect of this hotel makes it the best hotel you can imagine (and then even more) to stay in. Don't waste your time searching for other hotels like we did, just go directly to Hampton Inn and enjoy!!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcbound04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2008

Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Great reading chair and good internet hookup. Extensive breakfast. Extra towels. Excellent accommodation.

  • Liked — cleanliness and general comfort
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2007

The customer service at this Hampton Inn is the best I've ever experienced for this class of hotel, it reminded me of 4 and 5 star hotels. The rooms were cozy, comfortable and very clean. We had a large group (60-70) and they planned for the rush at breakfast. The manager and every staff member put customer service first. The manager even came in on his day off to see how our team did in the soccer tournament.

  • Liked — Customer Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 7heaven_STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 108 in Kansas City
745 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing