We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly - Close to KC Attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Family Friendly - Close to KC Attractions”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked an overnight stay for a family trip to Worlds of Fun. We had twelve travelers in our party and it was a great hotel for us!

The rooms were nice sized, very clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. Our party enjoyed the complimentary breakfast - the dining area was very clean and the staff did a nice job filling the various food stations.

The hotel is an easy drive to Worlds of Fun, the Plaza, Liberty Jail, Truman Museum and other attractions. Lots of restaurants, grocery store and drug store located close by.

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    136
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
299
159
30
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sycamore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Top notch amenities, service, and staff. Condition of sleeping rooms excellent. From our business contract initiation through arrival and check out everyone was very professional and helpful. Our company will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Francine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I would stay here again in a heart beat. In fact, I'd like to move in and live in this place! The people were warm and welcoming. The room was comfy and clean. I had breakfast the next morning. I expected the same old thing every hotel serves. It wasn't. It was soooo much better!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, MN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We went to Kansas City to watch the MN Twins play the Royals, and also to go to Worlds of Fun. This hotel is in a great area on the north side of town, and only 15-20 minutes away from the stadium. The staff was absolutely wonderful, and the free hot breakfast was delicious! The hotel was in great condition, and was very modern.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reeds Spring, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect for those visiting the north and central KC metro area and it is safe. The hotel employees were helpful and nice to us. When we visited this month, our room was clean and well-maintained. The pool and hot tub were both spacious and the complimentary breakfast had a variety of hot and cold breakfast items.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ocean20102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have always had good luck at a Hampton Inn. Clean motel, rooms and friendly staff. Very good continental breakfast. Room rates a on the high side especially weekends. But still a good place to stay. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Room was clean, room smelled good, bathroom clean, and breakfast was good. Breakfast staff keeps food going and the hotel was packed. Great location close to restaurants and shopping. Liberty is a nice place with a lot of history. It is off the beaten path in Kansas City but has a lot of history also. Went to school in Liberty at Jewell and the town has changed a lot on the periphery but still looks the same inside. This was a nice place to stay after a Royals win.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
733 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
15.4 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing