We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the Service & Comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
St. Paul, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't beat the Service & Comfort!”
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We were on a trip with a 3 year old and wanted a good night's rest as we were passing through Kansas City. Cost compared several hotels, this one was around $100 but we decided to give it a try. We called and asked if they had any rooms open, they said they had plenty of rooms and that we could just stop in and they would get us all set. We arrived around 10 pm. The front desk girls were so courteous and friendly, had us checked in within minutes.. unbelievable. Oh the rooms.... the beds were so comfortable! Soft fluffly comforters, three types of pillows for different needs, comfortable bed, clean fresh room! They had a hot breakfast in the morning, free.. the waffles were awesome, you make them yourself! On our way back through KC we stopped again at this hotel. Again, the front desk service was unbelievable. We used the pool and hot tub which were great and they had beach balls, noodles and towels to use in the pool, free of charge.
If you're looking to get a great value and a great rest, this is your place. We won't stay anywhere else, as long as a Hampton Inn is around!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickie052605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    136
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
299
159
30
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

An upscale, boutique feeling in a mid-price range. Incredibly attentive staff (thanks, Mercedes). Clean, safe, welcoming, details! Desk and ottoman on rollers - easy to move. Aeron desk chair. Platform bed, granite in bathroom. I checked online for the best price in the area where we wanted to stop on a road trip, and they had the best price. Didn't expect the quality and service. And all this in the middle of restaurants, shopping (including Target), and right off the freeway.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiteTraveler115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Brian Monaghan


This is a nice quiet hotel, even while the Big 12 basketball tournament was going on in Kansas City (far enough from the downtown action to avoid hordes of college kids). I had the "whirlpool room" for $96 per night... very large room with separate bath/shower and a large whirlpool. Room also has a small sofa, an armchair, king size bed, and flat screen TV. I can't recall staying in a nicer Hampton Inn. I didn't use it, but the hotel has a small indoor pool.

One rather interesting and persistent problem was that housekeeping only supplied the room with one roll of toilet paper. I'm not sure if this is some kind of cost saving measure or what, but I'd hate to have to call down in the middle of the night for more... so I had to ask the front desk to bring up more as soon as I checked in. Not a huge deal, but an inconvenience that is easily resolved by the hotel.

Also, a relatively minor complaint from a solo traveler... the closet space is small and awkward, with the short hanging rod running away from you towards the wall. It's a little difficult to hang clothes, and all you can see is whatever hangs in front. This would have been a much bigger problem if my wife was with me.

As with all Hampton Inns, there's no restaurant for dinner. A Word of Warning: Don't eat at the nearby Backyard Burger. It's nasty. There are lots of other places to choose from... the surrounding area is full of many different places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The service at this hotel is great. My coworker and I had our trip cut short and they were very understanding about cancelling the last night of our stay. The included breakfast is better than most (especially the waffles). All the staff interactions were kind, helpful, and competent.
On a side note, if approaching the hotel from the west , take a left at the light prior to the hotel. If not you have to cross 435 and loop back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee-stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

One of the top stays I've had in a hotel. The layout just has a different feel than other chains or Hamptons, very trendy. It felt like they truly welcomed the guests and cared about a good experience. The night before we were in Tucumari, NM at a Hampton and it was awful. It felt good to end things on a positive note. The breakfast assortment was very good, and liked the seating they had available at a counter.

It's funny, I just re-read the other reviews, and many comment on the positive feelings they had there. They must have a terrific manager because you really do feel that it was one of the best hotels you've stayed at--even though it is very nice, there are just many touches to make it feel more special.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frozen_Tundra_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I really enjoy Hampton Inn. This particular Hampton Inn is really beautiful, with good service and a great location. However, it was very loud at night. I got very little sleep because of the loud guests in the hallway. It would be perfect if their rooms were sound proof. :)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We empty nesters are regulars at Hampton Inn in general, but the Liberty MO Hampton Inn was exceptional!! We loved it from the beginning - the funky colors and overstuffed chairs in the breakfast area were a start. The nightly fresh baked cookies at the front desk, the friendly and helpful staff, the more than comfy room - I felt very much at home here during our three day stay. It was near major roads, and walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Sigh... I wish I could think of an excuse to go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
733 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
15.4 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing