We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location and nice rooms”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were here for a big family reunion and the hotel was totally full. The location is great, within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants at the Plaza. Couldn't have been at a better location. We were in a large suite that had a living room-kitchen combination and a separate bedroom and bathroom. Lots of space. The full kitchen was nice to have with family members in and out of our room all day. The housekeeping staff may have been overloaded with the hotel being full, but over the 5 days we were there sometimes we had plenty of towels and other times we were missing soap and towels. I find it amazing that a two room hotel room can really be cleaned in 10-15 minutes, but it was good enough I suppose. The breakfast was very nice, but way too crowded when the hotel is totally full. Our family reunion comprised about 75 people, so we joined other family members at breakfast. If this were a full hotel of strangers, I shudder at trying to have a peaceful breakfast in such a crowd of strangers. The front desk was always polite and friendly. Grandchildren enjoyed the pool area. Beds were comfortable and the rooms are attractive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesPeresGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    270
    82
    33
    11
See reviews for
280
200
35
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clay Center, Kansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Nice Place to stay , rooms are nice and comfortable, and staff was friendly.

But the disappointment came when we got to our room and went in bathroom and found someone else's towels left in there and found leftover shampoo & conditioner in shower.
kind ya makes you wonder how much of the room was really clean or if maid just made bed and left.

Room Tip: Can't really say after the room we got, I guess go check it out for yourself and if you have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is in a great location and located walking distance to the Plaza. There is sufficient parking and the fitness room is adequate. The only issues I had was the room upkeep was somewhat lacking. It could have been a bad day for the maintenance staff but when the sink doesn't drain and the blow dryer doesn't work-it is frustrating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, AR
Level Contributor
183 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We've stayed here before and knew Country Club Plaza to be lively, lots of restaurants and shopping within easy walk of the hotel. Room rates are a little pricey but free enclosed parking is a plus for a big city. Their breakfast is excellent, much better than most, with a good selection and well maintained even during busy mornings. Front desk staff was helpful, cheerfully answering several questions during our stay. A few small complaints -- the toilet was the loudest I've ever heard (like a rocket), the easy chair rickety and uncomfortable, reading light was minimal and we heard lots of street noise from our 4th floor room. On the positive side the air conditioning was extremely quiet (nothing ruins sleep in a hotel room worse than a loud one) and the shower was great. All in all you can't beat the location.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room (9 stories) to minimize street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soxgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Although it's positioned at the top of a steep hill, the hotel is in a great spot for shopping and dining. The staff were wonderful guiding us to good places to eat. The rooms were clean and comfortable but a bit pricey for this type of hotel. Breakfast was standard but good with many choices. Cash bar and snacks in the afternoon were a nice surprise. The pool area was somewhat run down looking with very murkey water.
All employees were wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YankeeGirlHiltonHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraboo, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing stay near the Kansas City Mo Plaza area. The bedding is wonderful! Secure underground parking, excellent hot breakfast and very quiet being located just off the Plaza. We have stayed there several times while visiting family in Kansas City and will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We chose this hotel mainly due to it's good location. Be aware that the room does not even have a refrigerator, so if you want cold cokes bring a cooler. The pool area is pretty nice and the common areas are as well. The rooms are pretty small so I don't recommend it for a long term stay. Check out the balcony off the pool area.

The one negative thing I experienced was a rude front desk clerk. We had 2 rooms reserved and my father was the one who reserved them both simply because he got to it before I did. My husband went to a meeting before both rooms were ready so they gave us the keys to the king bed room and said to come back in a little bit to get the 2 bed room. Well, I did just that but the shift has changed and the new clerk on duty yelled at me that I wasn't authorized and she would not give me the key. I did not want to argue due to having 2 small children with me so we did not even eat breakfast on site because I did not want to face her again. Next time, I will stay someplace else,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIG12CONF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Address: 4600 Summit St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, located in the heart of Kansas City, Missouri on the Country Club Plaza. The Plaza is a beautiful historic destination offering a prime location for shopping and dining. The Plaza has European feel featuring Spanish architecture, fountains, and meandering walkways. You will find small boutiques as well as national chains. Enjoy local Kansas attractions such as the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Crown Center, Starlight Theatre, Sprint Center, Performing Arts Center, and the Power & Light District. Our Kansas City hotel provides all of the amenities you expect while traveling including little extras such as complimentary electric vehicle charging stations. Stay connected with our free WiFi access provided throughout the hotel, including our meeting rooms. Start each day of your stay with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out. Get a great workout in our fitness center, and unwind in our large, heated indoor pool. Join us in the lobby of our Kansas City hotel for our complimentary Evening Reception* offered Monday through Thursday. Parking is easy with us, and complimentary, in our private garage and outdoor parking lot suitable to accommodate buses. If you need to host a business meeting or social gathering, our Kansas City hotel offers 5,000 sq. Ft. Of space in seven meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 250 attendees. We offer full meeting services including A/V and catering. Let our professional sales staff make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing